My week…in a nut

  • The big project is coming together this weekend but it’s taken a lot of time and more money. Nothing is worse then having to scrape and paint so I guess I can’t complain. Benard’s (avoiding googlers, not sure why really) told us that the vinyl color we ordered was in stock….that’s one reason we picked it, then they called and said it wasn’t. I’m still in wonderment of that one. Finally, we straightened it out and then they didn’t deliver every thing. Thank you again, Benard’s. I’m starting to hate you. No, wait….then you had to special order some of the extra’s and my house will now look ghetto for the next 2 weeks. Now, I officially hate you.

  • The garage door is broken. Apparently it heard we were spending money on home improvements….and thought, why not? So it removed itself from the chainy-thingy-madoo that lifts it. I came home Friday morning to this note from hubs:

Sweetlips, (the jig is up, that’s the nickname we have for each other)

The garage door is broken. DO NOT GO IN THERE!!!!! Don’t even try to lift it because it slams down REALLY fast and is VERY dangerous.

Love, Sweetlips

That’s the love notes you get when you are married. It’s precious.

  • Under stress, I will drink.

  • I’m craving the salad bar at Ruby Tuesdays like what. I didn’t even think I liked Ruby Tuesday, apparently I love it.

  • I did the first mow of the season last night. It’s interesting; I have started that mower numerous times before Sweetlips came along. NUMEROUS. Even if it was the first mow and I was waking her up from her long leisurely slumber we like to call hell winter, she would start right up after a few pulls of the cord. Yesterday? Oh no, she had to have the “man” of the house pull her cord. All the bitches want my man, I swear.

  • I need new music to download, any suggestions? Even if it’s old music I’m forgetting, I’ll take any ideas. No country though.

  • There IS a cd burner on our computer. Who knew?? Sweetlips knew.

  • I was almost killed last night when Sweetlips introduced a new sexual position into our babymaking love fest. But I guess if I’m gonna go, that’s the way right? TMI? Sorry. My blog.

  • I’m making lasagna for dinner tonight. Boil-less noodles. We’ll see how it goes.

  • I want Rory to marry Logan. I do. And please resolve all of this, if this is the last season….please!!!

  • My dog gets mad. She didn’t even want to come upstairs on Sunday. I’m sorry, we had a very busy weekend. I made her a PB& J to apologize. It’s all good now.

  • I’m finally on page 100 of the “current read” and still loving it. I want to take it slow and enjoy it, when I find myself rushing, I put it down. Please read it if you like to read. You will love it.

  • I’m done now.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. 24-4-ever

     /  May 3, 2007

    Can’t wait to see your house when it’s finished. What color siding did you go with blue or not?

    Reply
  2. EMOB

     /  May 4, 2007

    So PB&J’s work for mad puppies? Interesting…. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

