Tap, tap, tap….

On Friday I arrived home from work tapping my too long fingernails on the countertop…what will I do? I knew what I wanted to do, make some delicious food and curl up into a ball on my couch while I watch Brenda and Brandon continue their second year in good ole Beverly Hills. I don’t care if it’s Friday. I’m nerdy like that. But also, my real point is…running in the morning is like getting an extra day off during the week! Every day is consumed with getting home and going running, which seems like forever, especially if I have to run errands after work, or I want to work on the house….so there I was Friday and here I’ll be today…tap, tap, tap, gosh self, you have all night! It’s wonderful!

Out of obligation and a little bit of guilt, I did not get to snuggle up with my friends at 90210. I had to go to dinner instead. Yes, I type that like it was torture. It really wasn’t, and I do really like Heather. I just wasn’t in the mood. And as much as I love Greg, who is the second half of her coupledom, I think it’s weird that he won’t let her hang out with him on Friday nights. Far too complicated for me to try and fathom.

Saturday morning I woke quite early. I went for a run and relaxed a bit before going to pick up my mom. For her Mother’s Day gift I took her 2 hours across state to meet my cousin and my aunt (her twin sister) for lunch. The company was awesome and we had a really good time. The lunch was fantastic! I had Butternut Ravioli. Oh. My. God. It was pureed butternut squash inside of the ravioli and the sauce was like….sweet and savory, buttery, creamy….let’s just say I’m learning how to make something like it, somehow, some way.

Sunday morning started early too. We made coffee and I stared out the window. Sweetlips asked me, “making a game plan?” Yes, how did you know? “Because I know you.” He’s so right. I had a plan for the yard and house and I was contemplating how to go about it. Mow first, paint brick under house next, pull weeds, plant flowers, suck up to Sweetlips so he’ll hang my flower baskets, drink beer in-between. At the end of the day as I rested in my camping chair watching Sweetlips finish painting the shutters, he turns to me and says, “You have dirt on your knees, that’s funny.” Are you six? “No, I’m twelve, (thinks, nods) yep definitely twelve.”

What you can learn from 90210 Season 2 episodes 1-8:

  1. You can give Nat one day’s notice at the Peach Pit and he’ll forgive you.
  2. If your 17 and taking a home pregnancy test, don’t leave it in the bathroom trash can, don’t even try to wrap it up, your mother will find it when she’s separating the recyclables.
  3. Breaking up is hard to do.
  4. Test drive the yellow mustang before you buy it, it’s really embarrassing breaking down at a stoplight like that. Especially after you slaved away at the Beverly Hills Beach Club all summer to save the money.
  5. Forget number 4, don’t worry, your dad will fix it for you and it will be waiting for you in the parking lot on your last day at the BHBC.
  6. You can slap Andrea Zuckerman really hard and she’ll forgive you.
  7. If your parent’s are beating you…call Brandon Walsh. He’s only 17 but he can handle it. After he covers it with Jim and Cindy, of course.
  8. Don’t give senior citizens a fifty dollar bill to buy you a six pack of beer, they will scurry off with it while you are not looking. The change and the beer.
  9. Don’t forget Brandon’s hiking boots when you pack for the camping trip, this will cause him to nearly fall off the edge of the cliff. Good thing Dylan was there. Whew!
  10. Nat will take you back after you quit and gave him only a days notice 3 months ago. He’ll make you grovel though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. 24-4-ever

     /  May 14, 2007

    that made me laugh. Can’t wait to see the before and after pics.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  May 14, 2007

    I am so jealous when i read about you watching 90210. I want those dvds so bad!! But I’m way to cheap to buy them!! I am going to start my Christmas list early. 🙂

    Reply
  3. EMOB

     /  May 14, 2007

    PIX PIX PIX!!!

    Reply
  4. beingmccrary

     /  May 14, 2007

    I downloaded the pic’s last night and a few of the “before”‘s weren’t showing up and also, Sweetlips doesn’t want them posted until it’s done. I mean, what’s wrong with a little, before, during and done? I don’t know, he’s weird. I’ll work on it tonight! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

