Title anyone? I can’t think of one….

I want to go shopping.

I, um…always want to go shopping.

It’s a problem. I’m not afraid to admit it. They say, (I’m not sure who they is but whatever) that the first step is admitting you have a problem. I don’t think the fact that I admit it makes me any more aware of the problem, basically because I don’t want to change it. So there.

I want to go shopping.

I joined a gym. TADA! This is my 4th week and I must say that it feels good that I don’t have to pull my pants up over the lower roll of my belly when I sit down. Now, if I could just get my ass to start shrinking, we’ll be getting somewhere. It’s not a gym that has work out equipment and I go at my own pace lifting or doing cardio…..this gym is only classes. And these classes kick. my. ass. The original schedule is Cardio Kick Boxing on Monday’s and Wednesdays and Muscle Movement on Tuesdays and Thursdays. They recently, and by recently I mean yesterday, changed Tuesdays class to yoga/M & M. I assumed that meant, yoga for half the time and M&M for half the time. That slash means that right? Like half this half that?

So yesterday when I decided to go to Yogo SLASH m & m, and 10 minutes into it she decided to do the new Boot Camp class, I was ah…..surprised. And she continued to kick my ass per the usual.

Anyway, I shan’t complain because well….I was glad when it was over.

Is it bad that I want one of these? How else do I keep the sweat out of my eyes?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous

     /  September 5, 2007

    Ha. I’d love to see you in one of those. I think if you wear that, you definitely need a blue leotard and matching spandex tights. Blue eye shadow is a must also to complete this look! HOT!

    Let’s get physical, physical. I wanna get phy-si-cal! Let me hear your body talk!

    ms

    Reply
  2. my life is brilliant

     /  September 5, 2007

    I totally have that song stuck in my head too. lol

    And blue eye shadow would be AWESOME. Great job for joining a gym! One day, you’ll just notice crazy results. Seriously. It’s awesome. 🙂

    Reply
  3. beingmccrary

     /  September 6, 2007

    MS, thanks to you I had phy-si-cal stuck in my head all day yesterday and singing it today when I was getting dressed for work!

    (I’m not really complaining because it made me laugh and I sorta want to put that song on fake ipod for my runs) 🙂

    MLIB, I can sport blue eyeshadow at the gym, no problem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

