Rapunzel, Rapunzel…

I’m so tired today that my eyes hurt. It physically hurts my eye’s to keep them open. Working with my eyes closed is not an option and that’s upsetting. Not quite as upsetting as this:


I really want to know what’s going on under that do-rag, hanky, snot rag….whatever you want to call it is fine with me, but seriously? I know you want to know too, and if you don’t either a) you don’t watch the show or b) you are not being honest with yourself. I saw Bret on Chelsea Lately and she, of course, asked him the burning question because the whole wide world is wondering….he leans over with the snot rag still wrapped around his forehead covering the roots and says, “yes, I have hair!” Okay, let’s review Bret; we want to see your head naked without its blankie! I want to see those roots, because let’s face it, if Brittany Spears wore a do-rag wrapped around her forehead we’d think her hair was real and all there too, but it’s not now is it? No, Bret it’s not.

The weekend was wonderful and balanced. I talked to my Aunt for 2 hours, I also talked to my mom and I had my dad and brother over for dinner on Sunday. It’s always nice to feel as though everyone has gotten their equal amounts of attention.

Saturday we had our cleaning fest and there was no sanding of any walls, and not even a mention of it so that’s good news for me!

And obviously on Sunday I watched Rock of Love, hence the aforementioned plea to Bret Michaels.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. 3carnations

     /  September 17, 2007

    We caught a bit of that show last week, and hubby is convinced there’s no hair underneath the do-rag. This was a topic of discussion for us, too. I think there’s got to be hair there. Then again, it never occured to me that Kenny Chesney might not have hair under his hat…

    Reply
  2. Princess Taj

     /  September 17, 2007

    You know, it’s so funny you posted this because the other night Mr. Right Now exclaimed:

    “You know, I think he’s bald under that do-rag.”

    The thought never even crossed my mind.

    I think he has a bad plastic surgery scar under there – they pulled his face way too tight!!!

    Reply
  3. beingmccrary

     /  September 18, 2007

    See? I knew it wasn’t just me!

    Reply
  4. molly

     /  September 18, 2007

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by! Can’t wait to read more of yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

