You are far and away better than the husband I could have ever imagined….

Our one year anniversary is coming soon. It’s not until November 11th, but since we have a wedding to attend on November 10th, we decided to celebrate by taking a weekend trip alone somewhere early. That’s going to happen on September 28th. We will be heading to Crystal Lake to spend the weekend in a cottage alone.

Last week, I told Sweetlips that I did not want to exchange gifts for anniversary, that I would much prefer exchanging letters. We wrote each other letters when we were doing our pre-cana for our wedding and it touched me so deeply.

“Okay, that works for me but I need a little more then a letter from you.”

Of course, I assume he’s being a perv……. “Oh really, I already planned on that.”

“No, I want a list from you. A list of random things that you would like done for you so that I can pick from it when I want. You do nice things for me all the time and I want to make sure you are as happy with me as I am with you.”

Wow. Who says that? My husband that’s who.

And I’ve already started the list, although it’s not complete:

1. Let me sleep in until 12pm on a Sunday and then bring me lunch in bed.

2. Make me homemade chocolate chip cookies.

3. Go for a walk with me after it’s dark out, because that’s my favorite time of day to walk but I’m too scared.

4. Make me homemade chocolate chip cookies.

5. Watch a Lifetime movie with me even if it’s cheesy, we can make fun of it together.

6. Make me homemade chocolate chip cookies.

Like I said, that’s all I have so far.

I’m so lucky.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. EMOB

     /  September 20, 2007

    Awww happy early one year anniversary!!!

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  September 20, 2007

    It makes me so happy to see both of you happy. It has a been a year full of ups and downs, but you two are great together and truely care about one another. I’m glad you two ended up together. Enjoy your getaway. Love ya both! m.s.

    Reply
  3. 3carnations

     /  September 20, 2007

    Very sweet. 🙂

    Reply
  4. beingmccrary

     /  September 20, 2007

    Oh m.s, we love you both too! Now we just have to be careful our husbands don’t run away together. *wink*

    Reply
  5. molly

     /  September 20, 2007

    Awwww you’re too cute!

    Reply
  6. A Novelist

     /  September 20, 2007

    Congratulations! Happy early Anniversary! 🙂

    Reply
  7. my life is brilliant

     /  October 11, 2007

    I’m so behind on reading, but I’m catching up. I LOVE this post! What a lucky girl you are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

