I Can Cook And Kick Your A**!

I made and served the Pumpkin Pasta dish last night. Yummy! It was so good. It was creamy, spicy, and not very pumpkiny at all but super good. I served it with bread, olive oil and wine. Perfecto! Sweetlips even took a bite and said, “Oh! It’s not pumpkiny at all!” And you know, he hates everything pumpkin. It was also very easy. I highly recommend it.

Tonight is The Samples concert, for which I’m super excited. Tomorrow we head off up north for the weekend to visit the Aunt and Uncle. I will be ready for the gym on Monday because my Aunt loves to feed me. When we sit down for breakfast, she’s planning lunch, when sit down for lunch, she’s planning dinner….and this is how it will go Friday, Saturday and well…not on Sunday but she will feed us before we leave!

Sunday when I get home I’m making chili for my dad since he’ll be dog sitting the cherubic pup while we are away.

I have no real update on the murderer that was under our bedroom window. I’m sleeping more soundly though as each night passes. This is probably all part of his plan as to wait until I’ve forgotten about him and then catch me off guard. So to him I say:

Dear Murderer,
You can wait all you want but don’t think for one minute that I will not hesitate to rip your balls off with all the strength that I have in me. Believe me, it’s a lot! I’ll have you know that I don’t take those kick boxing classes for nothing, and those man pushups I do will come in quite handy as I kick your murdering ass. And when I’m done, I’ll pour myself a glass of wine, (or hell, drink it right from the bottle) and watch you groan in pain while you lay hogtied on my kitchen floor.

Cordially yours,
beingmccrary

(Do you think that scared him? I mean….you know…if he reads my blog?)

This will be my last post until Monday, so don’t worry about me being dead or anything…but if you don’t hear from me by Monday….don’t worry then either. I’m just hungover from the bottle of wine I drank.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. stefanie

     /  October 11, 2007

    Pumpkin pasta? Yum. I love all these fall-centered foods I’ve been seeing lately. Last week I made a pumpkin spinach casserole that Noelle at The Daily Tannenbaum wrote about. (I am too lazy to go get a link to it right now, but you can find her in my sidebar if you’re so inclined.) This recipe sounds way easier, though, since it doesn’t involve cutting up an actual pumpkin. 🙂 And you know I’m a lazy non-cook and therefore am all about the easy.

    Reply
  2. kwarterlifecrisis

     /  October 11, 2007

    Ok, pumpkin pasta? Pumpkins? AND PASTA? You just married two of my favorite things ever. I’m totally gonna have to make that. And now I’m starving. Thanks. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  October 11, 2007

    ” I’ll poor myself a glass of wine”

    poor?????is that a typo or did you type that?

    Reply
  4. beingmccrary

     /  October 12, 2007

    Stef: very easy! You will like that for sure! I went over and checked out the pumpkin spinach casserole, that looks hard!

    KLC: I hope you make it, you won’t be disappointed.

    A: It’s a typo that has now been fixed, thanks for pointing that out. Sometimes my fingers move faster then my brain and I forget words or even use the wrong word. I know at least one of my readers who probaby cringes every time she reads my posts, but she still reads so ah hell…what are you gonna do?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

