10 Things

How to piss me off:

1. Tell me you are going to do the dishes and then….not do them. So then when I get home from working all day & going to the gym at 8:00, I have to do them while you are at the local restaurant enjoying a cold beer with your brother.

2. Ignore the fact that there is a pile of clothes in the hallway that need to be transferred to the laundry room. Go ahead, walk over, through, and around them several times…I’ll get them!

3. Start eating all of the homemade golumpki’s that my mom made and brought over to us, don’t consider leaving me one until I say, “Hey, do you think I can get one of those?”

4. Leave the toilet seat up constantly, and even miss the bowl a little, leaving urine on the bathroom floor. Hello? Turn on the light when you pee in the middle of the night, will you? Pretty please?

5. Leave your clean clothes that I washed and folded in the laundry baskets until I have to say to you, “I need those baskets for the new dirty laundry that’s in a pile on the floor in the the hallway, kthanks!”

6. Never take your shoes off. Just walk all over the white kitchen floor, especially right after I just wash it.

7. Forget to take the garbage out to the curb.

8. After I leave you alone all day on Sunday to watch football, come and talk to me (on purpose just to annoy me) while I’m trying to watch my Monday night line up.

9. Ask me to make you food at 10:00 on a Monday night because you are too lazy to get up and heat up the chili I made for you yesterday.

How to make it okay:

1. Listen to me complain about all of this stuff and then look at me and say, “I’m sorry, I’m slacking, I’ll try harder.”

Thank you. That’s all I needed to hear.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. my life is brilliant

     /  October 16, 2007

    Good for him! I hope he gets better!

    And thanks for the comment on my blog! What can I say, I try. 🙂

    Reply
  2. molly

     /  October 16, 2007

    Oh they can make you so mad, can’t they. Michael like to leave the dishes right near, but not IN, the dishwasher. Grrrr.

    Reply
  3. EMOB

     /  October 16, 2007

    That’s just SPOT ON! Must be a husband kind of thing.

    Reply
  4. A Novelist

     /  October 17, 2007

    LOL! #4 is the worst. I hate when I have to go the bathroom only to find the seat is up!!! One time I didn’t notice and fell halfway in. LOL. Great list. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Erin

     /  October 17, 2007

    You are fabulous. 🙂

    The marriage thing takes work. Definitely.

    But, it is so worth it.

    Reply
  6. Jen

     /  October 19, 2007

    acknowledgment and an apology is really all that’s needed, and of course a promise for improvement!

    Reply
  7. Princess Taj

     /  October 22, 2007

    Um can I give your husband Mr. Right Now’s phone number – he doesn’t get the whole “I’ll try harder” concept.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

