Hush-Hush

To go along with some other bloggers who are posting secrets.

  • I paid money to see a psychic. I liked it and she made me feel better, true or not.
  • Every time I hear someone is pregnant it makes me cry. It’s not because I’m not happy for them, it’s just because I don’t understand life. I am truly happy for people who are having babies, everyone deserves that chance. Please believe that.
  • Yes, I feel very guilty because seeing a psychic does not go along with my Catholic faith.
  • I pray every day.
  • I’m so scared my husband is going to die before me. I’m not sure how I would survive that.
  • I love my mom way more then I let her know. I just can’t let her know.
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Jen

     /  October 19, 2007

    I’m from Venezuela, about 90% of the population if not more is Catholic, and so am I, but psychic? Everyone goes to a psychic or bruja, palero, vidente, babalao, regresionista, etc, etc, at least in Venezuela we do. I believe everyone has the right to live out their beliefs in any which way they chose. Religions are great, known ways to live or spiritual selves but they are not the only paths, that’s for sure!

    Reply
  2. my life is brilliant

     /  October 19, 2007

    I’ve always been curious to hear what a psychic would say to me, but it’s scary to think about. What if they say something bad?

    I think it’s neat and cool that you went.

    And I can understand your feelings about the baby thing. It would be next to impossible NOT to feel that way in your situation.

    Reply
  3. A Novelist

     /  October 19, 2007

    What a beautiful list of secrets. I am with you on secret #5. I think that is every woman’s worst fear, knowing they have to continue with life without their true love. I have seen it with my own mother and it’s very hard. Thank you for sharing your secrets with us.

    Have a great weekend and enjoy pumpkin carving!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Princess Taj

     /  October 22, 2007

    1) Been to a psychic as well – as long as you don’t sell all your earthly belongings to pay for your readings then I think you’re ok.
    2) I feel the same way when I hear about people getting married or having children – it’s not that I’m not happy, it’s that I’m afraid I’ll never be able to experience either of those things.
    3) I love my mom too – but I never tell her – we don’t have that type of relationship. It’s sad, but that’s just the way it is.

    Reply
  5. molly

     /  October 22, 2007

    I’m terrified Michael will die before me. I couldn’t handle it.

    Reply
  6. kwarterlifecrisis

     /  October 22, 2007

    I’m afraid of the whole dying thing too. And I also agree with the last one in that I love my mom way more than I let her know too. It’s not because I can’t do it though; it’s because I’m not sure how. I always say ‘I love you,’ but I haven’t figured out how to ennuciate exactly how much it is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

