Looking Back

This week has me thinking a lot about where I was a year ago. A year ago at this time, I was getting ready to marry my best friend. Gosh, it makes me rather sad. I miss that feeling. And when I read back on my blog I feel like I didn’t really capture how I was feeling or what was really happening. I guess my main focus was the wedding and not putting my thoughts into my blog, which makes sense, but I wish I had more to read back on.

I loved my wedding. I still love it and I think about it all the time. Just last night I busted out the album to look at the pictures again. Yes, this is something I do often, is that a problem? I promise I will never grow tired of looking at those pictures.

We have two weddings this Saturday. I love going to weddings now that I’m married, I mean a) I have a guaranteed date but b) what’s fun is you feel the love all over again. There’s just something about it.

Yesterday my husband’s friend called him to set up game time for Sunday.

“Dude, it’s my anniversary, no football for me.”

Gosh, I can hardly believe it. It’s just….I don’t know….odd. Where does the time go? It’s scary.

What is it they say? Time flies when you’re having fun?

Indeed!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Stephanie

     /  November 8, 2007

    Happy One Year! I think it’s great that you often look at your wedding photos – it’s the most important day of your life!

    Reply
  2. 3carnations

     /  November 8, 2007

    Happy Anniversary! Yay to your husband for having the good sense to not make football plans on your anniversary. 🙂

    Reply
  3. A Novelist

     /  November 8, 2007

    Happy Anniversary!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. molly

     /  November 8, 2007

    Aw! Happy Anniversary!

    Reply
  5. EMOB

     /  November 8, 2007

    Happy one year!!! hope you guys have something special planned…

    Reply
  6. Michelle

     /  November 8, 2007

    happy one year! and thanks for sharing your story with me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

