Tag, I’m Crazy

I have been tagged by my blogger friend A Novelist.

Six Facts or Habits about MOI! I think I might spice this up a bit and let you in on the crazy! I know you are on the edge of your seat.

1. I make a lot of lists. For example; I have already made out a list for Christmas of everyone I have to buy for, what I’m getting them and how much I plan to spend. It’s tucked away in my wallet so I can pull it out at a moments notice. I also make lists of things that need to get done around the house, usually the big things. I type it out and next to each item is a blank square to enter a check mark when the task has been completed.

2. I hate squirrels. When I lived in my apartment, I had this cute little deck area with a big slider door. I moved into the apartment in the Fall so didn’t spend much time, if any, on the balcony. Then one warm lazy Spring morning, I decide to take my coffee to the balcony to enjoy the Spring air. I’m not out there 64 seconds and I see a squirrel sitting in the tree next to the balcony, aw how cute…and then much to my surprise he jumps onto the balcony with me. Now, I’m pretty sure you know that apartment balcony’s are not large in any sense of the word, in fact, that are damn tiny. So I scream like the girl I am, and go for the door. Unfortunately the monster squirrel, does not even budge at my attempt to move towards it to get it to leave so that I can open the door and not have him join me inside. Oh, the horror! I end up getting inside and that little bitch squirrel proceeds to climb my slider screen door. And this went on for the next few years I lived in that apartment, I should have asked for a decrease in my rent seeing as I was really renting an apartment minus the balcony, and the office manager would have said, “well, what happened to your balcony?”, and I would have replied, “apparently, you have some squirrels in this area that are very territorial!”. So you can probably understand why I can totally relate to this episode of Sex and the City. “You can’t be friends with a squirrel! A squirrel is just a rat with a cuter outfit.” – Carrie THANK YOU!

3. I can only have one scent at a time. No 5 or 6 perfumes on the shelf in my bathroom for me, nope, can’t do it. I finish a bottle of perfume before moving on to the next. Do you want to know why? Of course you do. I love when I smell a scent that reminds me of someone. When someone wears the same scent often, this can easily happen. So for some reason, I’ve always wanted someone say, “Do you smell that? That reminds me of Stacey.” But in a good way. Not in a someone just farted way. Right now my scent is this.

4. When I don’t want to eat something because it’s bad for me, I just say I don’t like it. And I can pretty much convince myself I don’t like it. The people I work with think I don’t like pizza. They order pizza for every staff meeting and I don’t think I’ve ever eaten it once. The reason I don’t eat it though, is because I don’t like heavy lunches. And because I know I will be making dinner and sitting down with my husband and I hate trying to explain to him why I don’t want to eat.

5. I’m not colorful. My wardrobe is black, grey, cream, brown, white, and sometimes navy blue. I do have one pink sweater and when I wear it, it’s like people can’t not say something to me.

6. I’m not a shoe or a purse person. Please don’t throw tomatoes at me. Believe me, I love a good purse but when I find one I like, I usually stick to it for a good while. I do have a few that I change for nights out, or few dressy outfits, but usually, it’s the same purse every day. Now shoes. I don’t wear dressy shoes to work so I basically don’t need to have those unless it’s a special occasion, so I have a few pair that I have but I have to say I absolutely love the one’s I have, so usually there’s not a need for a new pair unless the outfit demands it. I have 2 pair of cute flats I wear to work, one black pair, one brown pair, and that’s basically all I need. I could buy some more to wear with specific outfits but that’s stressful for me and doesn’t really make sense since I’m not colorful. And then I also have my work out shoes, my hiking shoes, my hiking boats, my ugg like boots, and that’s it. I think I might have 10 purses and 13 pairs of shoes/boots.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. 3carnations

     /  November 9, 2007

    My wardrobe is mostly neutral, too. I recently bought a top with lots of purple in it. Hubby took one look at it and said “Really?” I asked if he liked it. He said “Yes, but I never would have gotten it for you, because I’d figure you’d say it wasn’t ‘you'”. I then worried that I would not look like ‘me’ in it. I always feel good when I wear it, though. It’s bright and happy and different.

    Reply
  2. recovering overachiever

     /  November 9, 2007

    I hate squirrels too!
    My college had a huge squirrel problem. I was walking to class one day and threw something away in the trash can. A squirrel jumped from inside the trash can and landed at my feet. I screamed so loud the whole quad heard. Yes, I am that suave.

    Reply
  3. A Life Uncommon

     /  November 11, 2007

    We are so much alike!! I wear one scent at a time, my closet is , black, grey, cream, brown, white, and sometimes navy blue, AND I typically stick with one purse for quite awhile before switching to another. The last thing I do is pretty much due to my laziness. 😉

    Reply
  4. Oh, I’m so with you on the purses. And the lists.

    Actually, the perfume too. But it’s because I’ve just never tried something new. And I definitely have people close to me who know it as “my” smell. lol

    I want K to pick me out some new perfume, but he says he likes the way I smell already. I think we’ll pick out a new kind together when he gets back.

    As for the squirrels, we once had a squirrel get into our house through a hole they nawed near the roof in our attic. They were able to get through the walls and into my parents’ closet. Our house was 100 years old, and one of the closet doors didn’t close properly (it had two doors). The squirrel got loose in the house and destroyed a bunch of stuff. When my family got home (I was staying the night at a friend’s house that night, so I missed all the excitement), they thought someone had broken into the house. And then they found the squirrel. Needless to say, he didn’t live much longer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

