Nope, it’s not 8 tiny reindeer

Did I ever say I was done Christmas shopping?  If I did it was sort of a lie because I still had 2 gift certificates to get.  I was going to go tomorrow on my lunch to pick up my moms gift cert because it’s near where I work but then I changed my mind and decided to go today during my lunch.

She’s been getting regular pedicures for about a year now and I know she really enjoys it so I headed up to the mall where her nail salon is located.  I walked into the mall and towards the nail salon noticing Auntie Anne’s Pretzel shop and made a mental note to stop there on my way out.  I didn’t realize I was hungry.  Anyway, I continue towards the nail salon and then….wait….what do my wondering eyes should appear?  My mom!  Sitting in the window with her perfectly pedicured toes under the dryer! 

First my jaw drops….what are the odds?  And then as I start to think about turning around, she sees me.

Of course.  She always had that super mom radar power thing.

I hope that shits inheritable. 

So I do what any good daughter would do.  I lied and said I was picking up a gift cert for my one of my friends.  She should be so proud.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey, sorry I’ve been MIA but as you know I’ve been slightly under the weather. I’m feeling much better though and have a lot to catch up on, including blogging. Also, I still have to do Christmas shopping for John’s family. His mother, father, brother and brother’s girlfriend are driving in from Ohio this weekend and we’re spending Christmas in NJ with them and his grandmother and aunts. Should be fun. I’ll blog about it for sure!!! 🙂 If I don’t talk to you again, have a VERY Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. weird! what are the odds?

    Reply
  3. HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope you had a wonderful holiday and may 2008 be the best year yet for you and your family. 🙂

    Reply
  4. MS

     /  January 7, 2008

    I’m waiting… 🙂 I’ll be updating all day today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

