Saturday Mourning

Saturday morning when I woke up and rolled over I was looking directly into my closet.  It was a mess.  But it was also then I realized that more than half of that stuff won’t be worn for at least a year so I decided it was time.  Yes, that time.  Time to fold up and tuck away the skinny jeans and the skinny tops.  I’ve been lucky enough to only gain 3 pounds so far but it’s apparent the baby is pushing out my tummy and my hips are preparing for child bearing. 

I’m able to make due with most of my stuff thanks to it being cold and I love to layer, but I won’t lie when I say that the rest of the day was a hard day after folding up the skinny clothes and hiding them away on the top shelf of my closet.

The good news?  I managed to get rid of the clothes I knew I wouldn’t be into once I have this baby.   You know what’s good motivation for losing baby weight?  A new wardrobe!  😉

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. indeed, great motivation! You’ll have even more fabulous clothes later on. no worries.

    Reply
  2. Hot mom alert!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

