Paint On Paint Over

As part of my birthday gift Rob is painting our basement and he bought me some decorative shelves to hang to help the basement seem more homey and less bachelorpad like.  I picked out a lovely shade of brown for the two end walls and a lovely pale blue for the long walls and Rob and his brother got started.  About half way through the paint job Rob asks for my presence in the basement and asks me what I think of the blue.

“Wow, it’s bright”  Way brighter than I anticipated but we somehow convinced ourselves that it would look better when it was finished.  Boy, were we wrong!  Holy blue batman, instead hanging picture frames of loving married moments it seemed as if we should be hanging up every letter of the alphabet while singing The Wheels On The Bus.

We immediately agreed it would have to be redone.  We went with our second choice called cobblestone and are redoing that as I speak type. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Are you sure you don’t want to keep it that color? Your comment about hanging the alphabet up down there makes me want to tell you that we (and a lot of other people we know) have turned our basements into a playroom. Just sayin’…

    Reply
  2. Painting my basement is next on my to-do list at home, too. Think we can get Rob to come over and do my house, too? (I have a birthday coming up not too long from now as well!) 😉

    Reply
  3. Stacey

     /  January 30, 2008

    3c’s: Too late. It’s already covered. But soon it will be a playroom for sure.

    Stef: He said it depends, do you have to cross any bridges to get to your house?

    Reply
  4. Wait, so are you staying put now?

    Reply
  5. Stacey

     /  January 31, 2008

    MLIB: No, not for sure, but we painted anyway because it had never been painted and was just plain white…this will help it sell if we do move!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

