What a pregnant girl wants…

These letters.  Well, not these exactly and I’m not fond of the bows but something like it please.

name.jpg

Jungle theme for a boy…..

boy-nursery.jpg

Alphabet theme for a girl….

girl-nursery.jpg

These maternity jeans from the Gap.

gap-maternity-jeans.jpg

And this top to match.  I will not look frumpy while prego.  I refuse. 

maternity-shirt.jpg

This cute hoodie from Old Navy if I don’t get cheap on myself.

hoodie.jpg

I’m definitely getting a cover up because a) hello, I’m due at the beginning of August and I plan to be near water a lot!  And b) who wants to see my beach whale of a butt?  Not even me!

cover-up.jpg

Yes, the bathing suit will be a must!

tankini.jpg

And hello?  I just had to add the bottoms because I didn’t want to scare my readers!

tankini-bottoms.jpg

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. The crib sets they sell are all so cute, but safety recommendations say no crib bumpers, blankets, pillows…So all you really need are several cute fitted crib sheets. 🙂

    That shirt is really cute. Bathing suit? Good for you. I don’t like bathing suits when I’m NOT pregnant. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Stacey

     /  January 30, 2008

    I’m with you on the pillows but no blankets? How do they keep warm? And no crib bumper, how will they not crack their little head open? And don’t laugh at me, I really don’t know, I don’t have kids!!! 😉

    Reply
  3. My son didn’t use a blanket (except for swaddling early on) until he was over a year old. I would have thought he’d be cold…But apparently those fleece one piece sleepers really keep them warm. I think the premise is that if they happen to roll over in a way that puts the blanket over their nose and mouth, they may not have the strength/knowledge to get out of that situation, causing suffocation. Same with the crib bumpers – They are so soft and cushy they can possibly cause suffocation. My son NEVER got hurt from bopping the crib, but I think they have mesh crib bumpers if you really feel you need one.

    Plenty of people still use the crib bumpers…I just felt the need to heed every American Academy of Pediatrics/Consumer Product Safet Commission warning about infant things. It worked out for us, so I would do the same again.

    FYI, though, when the State does licensed daycare inspections (and I believe we are in the same state), the center gets written up and needs to change it if any infants are sleeping in cribs with crib bumpers or with blankets. It’s a warning that the licensed centers must abide by.

    Reply
  4. Stacey

     /  January 30, 2008

    Ah, very interesting! Good to know! Thank you. I’m already investigating daycares….and I hope I can find a good one.

    Reply
  5. They’re all so cute!

    Are you guys going to find out the gender before, or wait and be surprised?

    Reply
  6. Stacey

     /  January 31, 2008

    MLIB: I want to wait, but Rob want’s to find out. I think it matters more to him to know then for me to not know so we are going to find out. We might even know at our next ultrasound but it might be a tad early, but we will for sure know at our March ultrasound (we have an ultrasound at every visit) so it’s not that much longer to wait! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

