Hey there sweetie!

You know that when I went to the movies with my mom in December and I bought peanut M&M’s for the movie, I didn’t eat them?  They sat in my purse for a week and I never thought twice until I was dropping off my friend Amelia at the airport and I said, “hey, do you want these for the flight?”.  She did. 

And about 3 week ago when I was having an morning all day sickness moment from the little bugger, Rob came home with 2 packages of peanut M&M’s to help me feel better but I didn’t eat them because honestly, do those really make anyone feel better?  But it was sweet so I put them in my purse.  I ended up giving one of them away and one is still there. 

My point here is that I’m not a sweets person.  I gave up sweets for Lent though because just because I’m not a sweets person doesn’t mean I won’t partake here and there, but what I’m really trying to do is fill my body which then goes to my baby with only nutritional fats and protein and all that. 

But do you know that on Wednesday night, on the first day of Lent, the first day of the “no sweets” all I could think about were those damn peanut M&M’s in my purse? 

I gave them away this morning.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Wow, you are a stronger person than me! Those M&Ms would’ve been gone they day I got them.

    Reply
  2. I would love to have some M&Ms in my bag right now. 🙂 Sometimes chocolate DOES make me feel better.

    Once Lent is over, ask me about a VERY sweet treat I discovered that isn’t all that bad for you.

    Reply
  3. Oh, I LOVE peanut M&Ms, although I do agree that if you’re feeling sick, they’re probably not a good thing to eat.

    I just ate some peanut M&Ms today!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

