It’s almost lunch time…

Friday started out with a visit to my hair stylist.  Did I ever tell you that I love being in my 30’s?  I do love it so.  It’s so different than your 20’s and one of the things I love most is that I’ve been seeing the same hair stylist for 8 years or so and I just love her.  And trust her.  On a side note though, I’m not sure what it is but I think my hair is crappy right now from the pregnancy.  And that, I’m not happy about.  Also, I’ve recently made a change from less blonde highlights to my darker more natural like color but that has posed a major problem. 

I have gray (is it grey or gray?) hair people. 

It. Is. Horrible.

With the blonde hair it didn’t seem to grow out as fast or as noticeable but with the darker hair it’s like….the worst thing ever and instead of visiting my stylist every 8-10 weeks, I had to visit her at 6 weeks and believe me, that was pushing it a bit. 

Let’s categorize this as something I hate about being in my 30’s and oh my 20’s to for that matter since I’ve been dealing with this since I was 23.  Ugh. 

And just to be clear, I’m not talking one or two here, I’m talking it’s REALLY FREAKING gray and it happens to have settled it’s permanent home in my part.  I have tried to change my part but that ‘s really, really hard to do when it’s been trained so well since the 3rd grade.  (I promise pictures for the next grow out party, that should be around the middle to end of March so be sure to come back then!)

My hair goes through these stages of looking radiant, sheen and bouncy and I absolutely savor those times, but then there’s times like now where it just looks flat, not sheen and well, like crap.

I really need to it look good right now.  I don’t have much else going for me….because I’m not sure who invented the “glow” line of bull that allegedly comes with being pregnant, but whoever did forgot about me.  Unless you count the RED glow from the 3 zits, (yes, I said THREE) on the one side of my face. 

Besides that my um….yeah um….TITS?  Yeah, we’ll go with tits……have tripled in size over night and I’m now using the rubberband to keep my pants together instead of buttoning them.  I can still button them, but let’s just say, it’ s not fair to viewers okay?  Or my ass.  No one wants to be trapped like that. 

In other less TMI news, the basement is now complete.  Everything is back in order, lovely shelves have been hung to support pictures and a new penguin I bought.  Maybe I’ll take a pic because I want you to understand how cute this penguin is and not think I’m one of those people.  You know who I’m talking about.  I hate knickknacks and I hate figurines but I do heart penguins and when I saw him on the shelf at Target, my heart melted or maybe my stomach growled….I’m not sure what’s going on inside me right now but let’s just say I loved him and I brought him home with me.

I also owe you a picture of Norbert.  If you are not familiar with Norbert he is the gnome who lives in my flower bed which right now is actually a snow bed thankyouverymuch.  Anyway, I forgot to bring him in last Fall (not good mothering at all btw) and last week as we were leaving to go somewhere Rob said, “Woah, Norberts ass must be freezing!”  When I looked over all I could see of Norbert was his ass……

So instead of this:

norbert2.jpg

(Try to picture blooming lovely Spring flowers, not a table….)

Was this:

norbert.jpg

(Pretend you see snow all around his ass.)

Just for the record, I don’t intend to leave my child outside for the entire Winter. 

Okay, I have to end this post now.  I think you know why.  Oh and I also have a meeting in 20 minutes I need to prepare for and there is going to lunch at this meeting.  And I ordered it so I know it’s going to be good.

Until next time….

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I LOVED my maternity pants. I bought them from Lands End. They were khakis and instead of that fabric belly that doesn’t match the rest of the pants, it had elastic at the waist that ran through the waist (sight unseen) and could be buttoned at different lengths. I wore them from about the 3rd month all the way through my pregnancy. They look exactly like my regular khakis!

    Reply
  2. Stacey

     /  February 11, 2008

    Is Lands End only online or is it a store I can go to? And is it just me or does it always seem like we are leaving each other comments at the exact same time? Hehehe.

    Reply
  3. It’s only online. I just looked at the website to see if I could find a link to similar pants (mine were purchased in 2003) and their maternity line is practically nonexistent! They only have 6 maternity bathing suits and nothing else! I’m sorry. (note to self – hold onto mine in case I need them someday!)

    Yes, we do always seem to be leaving comments at the same time! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I keep meaning to get a gnome for my flower bed. Don’t worry; I’m sure I’d forget to bring mine in for the winter as well. I neglected to bring in my pretty flower pots from my side porch, and one already broke from the ice. 😦

    Reply
  5. When do we get belly pictures 🙂

    Reply
  6. Stacey

     /  February 12, 2008

    Stef: you should get a gnome! They are quiet and don’t complain!

    PT: actually you will probably get belly shots tomorrow for sure! 🙂

    Reply
  7. I felt bad for bragging about something that no longer exists, so I did a search. It looks like JCPenneys has something similar:

    http://www2.jcpenney.com/jcp/Products.aspx?GrpTyp=SIZ&ItemID=13830f4&RefPage=Products&StoreRegNo=&catalog_base=&firstpage=&CmCatId=&cmOrigID=13830E0&cmPosID=1

    It looks like they also offer jeans like that, which I would have loved. I couldn’t even wear my maternity jeans. They had a drawstring that wouldn’t stay drawn!

    Reply
  8. Stacey

     /  February 13, 2008

    That is too cute! Thank you very much! Those are cute! I will check them out for sure!

    Reply
  9. I LOVE this post! Such honesty. I was laughing out loud for this one. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

