Letter Number Five

Dear Baby Boy,

Oh Baby Boy, where do we begin? It’s been awhile. Well, right now you about 9 inches long. And when I just went back to read Letter Number Three it said you were 9 inches then, so I’m not quite sure where I got my information but it was WAY off. Either you are going to be a giant or your mommy can’t read numbers. We’ll go with the latter. You supposedly way 1.5 to 2 pounds. Hmmm….that does not equal anywhere near the weight I have gained.

But let’s move on. Quickly.

You should be able to make a complete fist by now with your fingers, and I do believe you have mastered this because you seem to think my uterus is a punching bag. I also enjoy your sense of humor. You move consistently until I tell your Daddy, who then rushes to feel you and you stop. You make mommy giggle because that’s so something he would do. But try to give him a swift kick soon, okay? Mommy doesn’t want to REALLY hurt his feelings. 😉

So…for the most part, we are already melting in the palm of your yet-to-be born hands. We had decided on a budget for your nursery…..yeah, went over that. We couldn’t be happier about it though. Daddy had a splendid time putting together your crib. He thought the instructions were missing and was so proud when he had it almost together……and then he found them. Yep, he had to start over. Apparently instructions ARE important and they are not not in the box marked INSTRUCTIONS, they are in the box with the mattress spring thingy. It’s okay because secretly he loves to put things together.

Last Friday night, me and Daddy had a date night. It’s so amazing how you are already such a huge part of us and we spent half of the date night talking about you and also picking out a few articles of clothing at Chil!drens Place. It’s fun to shop for you with Daddy who acts like he doesn’t care what you wear because you are boy, yet definitely has an opinion. It is so cute. Sunday we picked up your dresser that had finally arrived and we filled it with clothes. You have so many clothes already! I just gleefully folded away and shuffled about your room like I never want to leave. I feel as if I could refold those clothes a million times. And I would still be smiling.

In two weeks I’ll be in my 3rd trimester.  I just can’t believe how time seems to move so slow yet so fast.  I can’t imagine how my tummy could get any bigger but whether I can imagine it or not….it’s going to happen because you have a lot of growing still to do.  So here it is Baby Boy, your momma 25 weeks pregnant.  Don’t be scared, I won’t look like this next year, I hope. 

Love, Mommy Tankilicious

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Love the picture by the bump sign – That’s great!

    We were at Children’s place this weekend, too! They have some great deals. I went back yesterday and picked up two more pair of pajamas, marked down from $15 to $5.50. One in a larger size for next year! Planning ahead. 🙂

    Reply
  2. What a precious post! And you look fabulous! 🙂

    Reply
  3. MS

     /  April 24, 2008

    Love the pic! Cute letter.

    Reply
  4. what a great pic…made me smile!

    Reply
  5. Your letters are getting sweeter each time! You’re so cute!

    Reply
  6. YAY!

    That is all.

    Reply
  7. Geez, I’m such a sap! Almost all of your baby posts always make me tear up. I don’t know what’s wrong with me!

    I love the picture by the bump sign. That’s so precious!

    And I swear, if I didn’t have K, I’d totally be heading north to clone Rob. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

