T Minus 90 Days

How can it be Wednesday already?  How can I be 27 weeks pregnant already? 

I don’t have the answers, it just is, but I’ll say, “Holy crap timing is flying!” 

Let’s just say that when you are 13 weeks pregnant if feels like such a milestone because it just seems like FOREVER to get there and blah, blah, blah but do you want to know what feels like FOREVER EVER?  13 weeks left.  Sounds short but feels long!  But then sometimes I’m like, “HOLY SHIT, in 13 weeks there will be ANOTHER person here!”  I’m just saying.

So, what’s been happening, you didn’t ask?

Hmmmm….well, I had emotional breakdown number 3 this weekend.  I burnt cookies, threw a spatula, threw away the pans that I blame for burning the cookies (with the cookies still attached) and yelled at my poor precious dog.  And then I cried about how I would be an awful mother because that is not how a GOOD mother would act. 

Did I ever tell you about the missing loaf pans?  I don’t think so.  A long time ago my mother gave me like 12 loaf pans, they were old and I didn’t care because they did the job.  Recently I looked for those loaf pans to make some bread and couldn’t find them.  I must have thrown them away, but I didn’t remember doing it and I tore apart the cupboards looking for them but they were definitely gone.  So on Sunday when I threw the cookie sheets away, Rob had to pipe in:

“This isn’t what happened to the loaf pans, is it?”

Um, yeah…say that to your hormonal cookie craving pregnant wife who just burned the batch.  He’s lucky his balls are still in tact. 

Monday I had planned a half day for my glucose test, but decided to take a whole day because….well because I’ve been wanting one.  I slept in.  I went to the lab to get my test done, went to the mall to return the bubble dress and then treated myself to Olga’s for lunch.  I do love Olga’s. 

Last night was a treat because Rob was home and so I made Spicy Shrink-Yer-Butt Salad, which initially he wasn’t too thrilled about, but he ended up really impressed.  It was really good and filling!

And that’s about it. 

Oh, the dress that I said Mother!hood Maternity was out of, is now in stock so I’m debating on ordering it.  Or, the nice thing is, I can go to the store and try it on too.  We’ll see.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I can’t believe it’s getting so close! (ducking to avoid what pans you have left for having the nerve to call “close” what seems to you like an eternity away)

    Love the cookie/Rob/”This isn’t what happened to the loaf pans” story. You always make me laugh.

    Best of luck with the dress! It looks cute online!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

