I’m burning, I’m burning for you

Heart. Burn.

24. 7.

Like, let me just say that I’ve had heartburn before, I mean, I THOUGHT I had heartburn before, well that was a BLESSING IN DISGUISE compared to this.  Holy Mary.

But I love him.  And I will just eat Tums for breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight snack, 3am snack if I have to and IF HE GETS HIS BUTT OUT OF THERE BEFORE AUGUST 5th.  Wait, what am I talking about?  HE probably doesn’t give a crap if I eat Tums or not.  It’s not HIS heartburn and so he’ll probably just stay put until he’s good and ready.

Anyway, I had a baby shower yesterday.  Super fun, super yummy cake and lot’s of gifts that I couldn’t be happier about.  Did I mention super yummy cake? 

Did I mention how awesome my friends are?

They are.

I love them.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I had no idea the ways pregnancy could affect you. I think I’ll wait until I’m 40 to have a child. lol

    Did you take pictures of the super yummy cake? (I like cake pictures for some reason. They can make some really cute cakes these days.)

    Reply
  2. Pictures! Pictures! Pictures!!
    Please?

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  July 15, 2008

    No pictures of the cake please. I was very disappointed in how it turned out. And when you are trying to have the most awesome shower in the world for the most awesome friend in the world and the bakery makes an ugly cake…its hard to deal with. We’re just glad it tasted good!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

