Coversations with Neighbor

I’m outside a lot with my neighbor.  I mostly just call her Neighbor like it’s her first name because her name is Jen and I have like 5 Jen’s in my life and it gets confusing.  She had a baby boy 8 weeks before me so we have a lot of conversations like this:

NJ:  Hey, I got an exercise band so I can work out more.

Me:  Oh, you did, did you get the ball with it?  If you did I hope you got the large ball because I got the medium and it’s just perfect if not a little small and you’re taller than me.

NJ:  No, I actually have a ball…well…it’s not really a ball.

Me:  Huh?

NJ:  Well, it’ s supposed to contour to my back….

Me:  Interesting….

NJ:  Yeah, but mostly I just flatten it.

Me:  So then it’s like a  yoga mat instead.

NJ:  Right.

Me:  I hate yoga.

NJ:  Me too.

Me:  Walk today?

NJ:  Yeah, for sure.  Text me later.

Me:  Not if you text me first.

NJ:  Right.

And we go back inside.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hahahaha.

    Reply
  2. Aw, I hope I have a neighbor like that someday! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

