Attack of the Luke

When I first started breastfeeding Luke after he was born, he immediately scared the living crap out of me with his latch on method.  The only way I can think to explain it is that it’s like a fish going after bait on a fishing line.  I would bring him up to my breast (yeah, weird to hear?  Weird to type) and then he would pull his head back ever so slightly, and then shake his head back and forth in a ferocious manner and then eventually lean forward quickly and CHOMP down.  Even though he didn’t have teeth and OBVIOUSLY I knew this, it would still scare the crap out of me every time for fear that maybe he had grown a full mouth of teeth in his last short hours of sleep. 

Breastfeeding was short lived and I became a full time pumper instead.  I did try a few times after to breastfeed him again but to no avail, so full time pumper was me and he got his breast milk in a bottle.

ANYWAY, it’s surprising to me how Luke already used to do stuff that was incredibly cute and memory making and that I have FORGOTTEN it.  What sparked this attack-of-my-breast memory was last night when I was feeding him his cereal he attacked the spoon the way he used to attack my boob and immediately I started laughing.  It’s not as frightening and a lot funnier when he’s doing it to a spoon and not my NIPPLE. 

And let me tell you I have to be quick with the spoon because he’s PISSED if I take too long.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hahaha, I think babies are so funny. Each is do different and I love it!

    Reply
  2. Ha, my baby is the exact same way. I think it is hilarious. He gets so crazed about eating.

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh, hilarious. Boys will be boys … ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

