Oh Well

I wish I didn’t forget Luke’s formula this morning so my sister didn’t have to be the one to figure out a plan.  She didn’t seem to mind but I feel really bad.  How could I let that happen?

I wish my new non neighborhood had sidewalks.  I really miss my walk/run route in my old neighborhood.

I wish I knew how to balance everything.  I feel like I’m failing.

I wish it was working, but it doesn’t feel like it is.

I wish I didn’t care so much.

I wish it wasn’t Christmas time. 

I wish I didn’t worry that Luke will forget I’m his mommy.

I wish I had more time for Star.  She needs a walk, stat.

I wish I could go back in time.  Just for one day. 

I wish Luke’s nursery looked as awesome at the new house as it did at the old.

I wish the car wasn’t pulled up too far today so that I could’ve just opened the door easily.

I wish I didn’t lose one of my gloves.  I’ve had those gloves for like 5 years.  I love them.  It has to be at home though, it has to be.

I wish I didn’t secretly wish for this one thing I’m wishing for.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. There’s no way he will forget you’re his mommy. Trust me. My son was always happy to see me at the end of the day when he was a baby (he still is happy). He knew what home was, even then. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  December 10, 2008

    I’ll help you paint his nursery on a weekend. Just let me know when.

    Everything will work out. It’s just a new way of life. There will be caous, but you will get used to it and find a routine. You’ll do a great job at guggling everything and Luke will see that. And he’ll never forget who his mom is. Never. Hugs….ms.

    Reply
  3. Lindsey

     /  December 10, 2008

    My daughter is 19 months and I work full time, so we have a full time baby-sitter/nanny. For a long time I worried that she wouldn’t know me as her “mommy”. And, for a while, she didn’t cry when I left and would actually cry when her nanny left for the day – but around 14 months, she really realized who I was and, as much as she loves her baby-sitter, I am definitely her mommy. No one will be able to replace you. It doesn’t get any easier though.

    Reply
  4. As if there isn’t enough stress at the time of year, you’ve got new mom stress, too. Try to ease up on yourself. I haven’t been where you are, but I am SURE you are doing a great job. Try to cut yourself some slack.

    Also, remember that the upside of no sidewalks is less shoveling. That’s one less thing to worry about, anyway. (I say that, and yet I’m glad I live in a neighborhood with sidewalks myself, so I understand.)

    Reply
  5. Sarah

     /  December 10, 2008

    You are having a really bad day but the good news is tomorrow you will probably wake up and feel much better. Hang in there, it isn’t easy but we do the best we can and sometimes you have to accept that your best may not be enough everyday but its all you’ve got.

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

     /  December 10, 2008

    get over yourself

    Reply
  7. I’m sorry you’re feeling down today. I don’t know you, but I’m sure you’re not failing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

