Fare Thee Well, 2008

I have to get this Christmas recap post done before it’s January of 2009 and I’m still talking about Christmas ’08.  Can’t happen.  January is when the holiday season is officially over and I can’t be THAT busy.

Oh wait, there is STILL water and that’s keeping me sort of busy.

Anyway, January is about other things, like, me turning 32 and that in itself is nuts.

Here we go, Christmas recap.

Christmas Eve:

Here’s Lukey right before bath and getting dressed in his Christmas PJ’s.  This pic is not Christmasy at all and more just for fun because I think it’s funny when he looks like this when I pull the shirt over his head.  He’ll kill me later.

december08-003

Soon after bath it was time to head upstairs to his crib.  Little did he know that Santa is soon to be on his way.

december08-006He see’s you when you’re sleeping! So Luke wakes up at 5am for a bottle of white and I do everything I can to not let him notice his big fun present under the tree so I cover his eyes.  I cannot wait and I’m hoping he’ll be ready to open gifts, but no, he is still sleeping at 8am.

december08-007

Finally he wakes up and we give him his big present first.

december08-008

He seems hesitant.

december08-012

And maybe slightly nervous…

december08-013 december08-016

He starts to realize it’s pretty freakin’ cool.

december08-010december08-011

And he seems pretty happy with it!

december08-015

It’s not until now, 5 days later, that he is finally figuring out that it jumps and it’s the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen him do.  He is so adorable!

So Mommy was even a tad surprised that Daddy had picked up a gift for Luke as well.  A tummy time mat.

december08-018Yes, it’s a surfboard.  He loves it.

december08-019

And here he is after present time waiting for the family to arrive for dinner.  I just love that face!

december08-021

december08-027

It’s now onward and upward to 2009!  2008 was a really good year for us.  We’ve had many blessings and I look forward to 2009.  I think it will be challenging in several ways but I also think it will be quite rewarding as well and I’m just thankful that we both have jobs, our family is healthy and we have a roof over our heads.  At this point, it’s all I ever wanted.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Happy New Year! Love the Luke pictures – every one of ’em!

    Reply
  2. Adorable pictures! Happy New Year!

    Reply
  3. He is so adorable. I love the pics of him figuring out the new gift. Happy 2009!

    Reply
  4. Happy New Year!!! Many blessings to you and your family for 2009!!!

    And, oh yeah, I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – your baby is ADORABLE!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

