All the cops in the donut shop

The water is almost gone.  There is still a tiny puddle in the corner and the carpet has not dried but it’s better.  We have officially moved manland out of the basement to the finished loft over the garage.  When Rob goes up there it’s almost like he’s not even here.

Luke turned five months old on January 1st.  He’s loving 2009 and can’t get enough jumping in.  I don’t want to speak for him, but if I had to I would say he thinks the Jumperoo is the greatest invention ever.  Saturday while I was out at the grocery store I received a picture test message from Rob and it was Luke, ASLEEP in the Jumperoo.  Crazy kid jumped himself to sleep.   Trust me when I say that I would post it here if it wasn’t on my phone.  I’m sure the opportunity may rise again so for now, here is:   SLEEPING LIKE AN EGYPTIAN.

december08

How this child does not have a neck injury, I do not know.  He has not been sleeping the greatest.  Mmmmm…I guess who would with their head like that?  It’s not BAD, it’s just not through the night like it was before December.  He wakes up at least twice a night fussing in his sleep.  I get up, reposition him and cover him with his blanket and he goes back to sleep.  I’m not sure where this came from or how to stop it.  I’m still going to keep him though.

I felt today was a rather productive Sunday as I cleaned out the linen closet, reorganized a few things in the basement and did two loads of laundry.  I also updated Luke’s baby book and filled the photo albums with pictures I’d had developed a few months back.  And yes, it’s still Sunday even though it will post as Monday.  I think my timezone is off.

I have another week off of work and my goals are to work out every day,  I did it last week and I’m super proud of myself, get my hair cut and highlighted, and…well, that’s about it for now.  I don’t want to over exert.  I do have a few things I would like to get done around the house.

Oh and in other news, my step-sister cannot watch Luke anymore so last week I had to work on finding new daycare.  We found it and we’ll see how it goes.

I’d also like to quickly note that Rob is in the living room watching The Greatest Dancers in the World or whatever it’s called and I’m quite concerned as this is not like him.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. The Greatest Dancers in the World? Really? That doesn’t seem very Manly Hockey Player of him.

    Reply
  2. My husband and I are in awe of the positions that our dogs sleep in. Like, seriously, how is that comfortable? It makes us laugh. Enjoy your week off!

    Reply
  3. That head position is my son’s favorite sleep position! It looks so horrible, but he loves it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

