Happy New Year

1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?  Went into labor.

2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?  We made the NY resolution to spend more time with family, I think we did okay but could have done better.
3. Did anyone close to you give birth?  Yes, my sister-in-law and Neighbor.

4. Did anyone close to you die?  No.  Thank goodness.

5. What countries did you visit?  Zero.
6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?  I would like to be a little less sensitive.  I don’t show it outwardly too much but I just want to rid of it on the inside too.

7. What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?  March 14th.  February 15th.  August 1st.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?  Having Luke.  Buying a new house.

9. What was your biggest failure? I let my previous difficulties being pregnant effect me a lot when I was pregnant with Luke, I just wish I didn’t let that happen but it’s hard.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? No

11. What was the best thing you bought?  Our house.  And also a maternity dress and mostly just because the shopping trip was very fun.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?  Robs.  Dealing with a pregnant me and being a new dad.  He’s a really good person.  I love him very much!

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? My sister-in-law and not the one that had the baby.  I’m trying really hard to get over it though.
14. Where did most of your money go? Baby furniture.  House payments.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?  The cake at my baby showers.  And wondering how the birth was going to happen.

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?  This Little Light of Mine.  It’s on a CD I made Luke and it’s a bluesy version that I play over and over for him.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or more depressed?  I was prego this time last year, only a few people knew and it was hard a time for me because I didn’t know if it was gonna last so I’d say a little less happy then I am now.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?  Napping and eating.
19. you’d done less of?  Worrying and worrying.

20. How will you spend Christmas? I spent it with Luke and Rob.  We saw extended family as well and I love them but I just cherish my time so much with Luke and Rob.

21. Did you fall in love in 2008?  Have you seen my baby?  How could I NOT?
22. How many one-night stands?  Um, like ZERO but many nights AWAKE.

23. What was your favorite TV program?  Rob and I really love The Big Bang Theory, Two and a Half Men, and How I Met your Mother.

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?  I don’t hate anyone.

25. What was the best book you read?  I can’t remember right at the moment.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?  Mmmm…maybe the Curious George soundtrack by Jack Johnson.  Luke loves it and listening to it will always remind me of our first 2 months home.

27. What did you want and get?  Not sure.

28. What did you want and not get?  A maid.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?  Marley and Me.  I saw it on January 1st but since it came out on Christmas, I’m going to count it and I also loved the SATC movie.

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?  I turned 31 and I went to dinner with friends.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?  Everything this year was really good.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008? Maternity

33. What kept you sane?  The birth of Luke and then after Luke, any extra sleep I could get and exercising.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you admire the most?  I don’t know.

35. What political issue stirred you the most?  It was a really good election year.  One that I’m proud to have in my generation.

36. Who did you miss?  My friends.  We need more time.

37. Who was the best new person you met?  Luke, of course.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:  You have no idea what means to be a parent until you have a child.  It’s sounds cliche and all that but it’s true.  I expected all the changes but are still often surprised at how much it changes.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:  I’m gonna let it shine!!!!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

