All the king’s horses and all the king’s men

I went grocery shopping Friday, as I do every Friday and I forgot something as I do almost every week as well.  In my defense I did not have it on the list and realized it when I got home that we needed eggs.  On Saturday I went grocery shopping for my dad and I picked up the eggs while I was there.

While I was gone Rob had received a phone call about our other house and we were discussing that while I transferred the eggs from the carton to that tray that sits in the door of the fridge.

Do you know where this is headed yet?

As I walked over to put the tray in the door, I lifted that plastic thing which caught the edge of the egg tray and EGGS WENT EVERYWHERE.  Big loud cracks of eggs splashing on the wood floor, the bottom of my fridge and also down the inside of the door where the condiments live.

I scrambled to clean it up.  Hehehehe.  And then I made chocolate chip cookies for Rob’s lunch with the only 2 eggs that didn’t manage to explode, only crack a little.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I can’t imagine a worse mess than eggs everywhere. I’m glad you were able to salvage two for cookie baking. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Sass

     /  February 2, 2009

    That sounds exactly like something I would do. Ick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

