Wanted: Good Thoughts

I’ve been busy with family stuff lately.  My brother and I took my dad to the ER on Sunday night for a back issue and found out yesterday that he has cancer on his kidney.  It has not spread.  I’m hoping it’s just remove the kidney and all is good again but we all know cancer can be an asshole.

I have so much going on that I really can’t think about the things that can start to creep in when you hear news like that and I prefer it that way.  Luke makes that easier too.

I’m lucky I’m home right now to be there for my dad.

Little blessings.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Oh, I’m sorry. I’ll definitely keep your family in my prayers and I hope for healing for your dad.

    Reply
  2. Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that. Consider good thoughts being pumped your way!

    Reply
  3. I’m sorry to hear this news–hang in there.

    Reply
  4. Sass

     /  February 10, 2009

    Sending a million good thoughts your way. I hope the best for your family.

    Reply
  5. Good wishes upon good wishes upon good wishes. Give your dad a hug for me!

    Reply
  6. I’m so sorry about the news, but yet, I’m glad it has not spread and hopefully it will all be ok. It is great you are home now and can spend more time with him. Little blessing indeed.

    Reply
  7. I will definitely be thinking good thoughts for your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

