I’ve Lost It

It’s official.  I’ve lost all my baby weight and it only took 7 months.  I’m not too disappointed in that.  I’d still like to lose 6 more pounds, 10 would be wonderful!  We’ll see.  I’m running a race on March 21st and I’m scared.  I don’t know why, I think it’s partly because I’m afraid I’m going to have pee in the middle of it and then what?  Since I’ve had Luke, every time I run, I have to pee in the middle of the run.  It is getting better, I’ve gotten through a few runs without having to stop to pee, luckily I’m inside on a treadmill and not outside and peeing behind a tree like a dog.  BUT, I also drink water while I’m running inside and don’t drink water during the run outside.  I hope it gets nice enough to get some running in outside before the 21st, which is also Robs birthday!  Hey Michelle, if you are reading this, I need to come pick up that jogging stroller, probably this weekend!

Anyway, I’m super proud of myself and that’s all I really wanted to say.  I was certain I wouldn’t be able to do it and I did, I’m even running as much as 6 miles at a time, not daily but at least once a week.  When I started running again after Luke was born, it seemed like I would never get back to how it was before I got pregnant and then I got there and I’m thinking it’s amazing how time flies and how life does go back to the way it was in some aspects.

So I guess this post is me bragging, but I haven’t had much to brag about lately so….it feels good!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Good for you!

    Reply
  2. congratulations!!

    that is so great!

    Reply
  3. Brag your heart out, lady!

    Reply
  4. Congrats!

    Reply
  5. floridagal

     /  March 3, 2009

    congrats, if you don’t mind to answer this…how much weight had you put on? I am in my first trimester and have already put on 3-4 lbs!! what will happen until october!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations!!! You did it, it’s awesome!

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

     /  March 4, 2009

    I never had a doubt. I’m proud of you! jc

    Reply
  8. Sassafras

     /  March 10, 2009

    You deserve to pat yourself on the back! So awesome! Good luck in your run.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

