The Butterflies

We have this really cool place here where they have a butterfly exhibit.  I had never been but really wanted to take Luke, so a friend of mine and her son all went last weekend.

Before you get into the actual place where the butterflies are flapping around, you walk through this cool area with fun plants and such.  But also right before you enter there’s this thing here that you can stick your head and get a pic, of course I have no idea who this King Kid is in the upper left of the picture (I’d also like to know who gave him that fancy king hat and deemed him king for the day) and to be honest I’m not too happy he’s in it.  He taunted me during the rest of the tour, I kept seeing him continuing to be crazy and not listening to his parents.  I sort of wanted to kick him in the shin and run, is that wrong?  But anyway, here’s Lukey with his head in the caterpillar hole thanks to help from Michelle…

april-11th-2009-003

I snapped some pictures of the real butterflies too.

april-11th-2009-009

april-11th-2009-008

What’s interesting is you are not supposed to touch the butterflies and that makes perfect sense but you would be surprised how many there are and how all I kept thinking was if one landed on me, my first instinct would be to scream and swat at it which would probably smash it and kill it and then I would be asked to never come back.  Luckily, that did not happen.  I did see one land on someones head though.  I saw like 3 people snapping pictures of this one individual by himself and I’m thinking, “Wow, he’s special!”, but then I realize he just had a large butterfly on his head.  Perfectly normal.

Luke had fun.

april-11th-2009-004

Mommy had fun too.

Here is a perfect example of a picture I hate myself in, but I’m getting over that so I’m posting it anyway because it involves a memory with my precious son (who looks thrilled!).

april-11th-2009-005

And I’ll end this with a completely random picture that gives you a little taste of what everyday is like for me.  KEEPING LUKE OUT OF EVERYTHING!  OR keep him from driving off with my purse sans pants.

april-11th-2009-002

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. OMG, he’s is such a cutie. God bless.

    Reply
  2. Psycho king child is scary.

    What is wrong with the picture of you, exactly? I think it (and you – and Luke) is quite adorable!

    Reply
  3. Luke is so cute. And you look very cute too. I think that’s a good picture of you two. Not that I know what you look like in real life though, I guess.

    I had a butterfly land on me when I went to the butterfly garden in Houston. It was pretty cool.

    Reply
  4. Michelle

     /  April 27, 2009

    I like the new layout.

    Reply
  5. I think I know where you’re talking about, and I haven’t been there, either.

    Reply
  6. floridagal

     /  April 27, 2009

    luke is growing so fast :). he looks so adorable.
    the purse photo is so precious.

    the layout is also pretty cool.

    Reply
  7. itsybitsymama

     /  April 27, 2009

    New layout is refreshing. You and Luke look so happy!!

    Reply
  8. JC

     /  April 28, 2009

    Seriously? I think you look great in that picture. Sometimes when you feel that way (thinking you don’t look good and stuff) just remember that other people truly think you look awesome! (and secretly want to be like you and copy your style, clothes, shoes, hair, makeup etc) 🙂
    No, blog readers…I’m not psycho Stacey knows I just love her to pieces!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

