Girl, put your veil on

Remember last week when I was feeling blue and like a total loser?  And then I had a rough weekend with my headache and was feeling like a loser for a different reason because I wasn’t getting my runs in and rainy weather sucks balls and now I’m sick.  I’ve now missed 4 runs for my 10K training but Rob says it won’t matter.  I’ll be fine.  Anyway last night I climbed into bed at 7pm after popping two tylenol pm’s.  I laid there in a daze watching Will and Grace.  It was the pilot episode when she almost gets married and she’s wearing a wedding dress and a veil.  This reminded me of my veil and how much I loved it and how I equally loved the veil my maid of honor got for me to wear at my bachelorette party.  I wore it the whole night, and yes while I slept.  I wore it to breakfast and the entire ride back home.  I would have kept right on wearing it but Rob stepped in.  I thought in that moment last night lying in bed that I bet I would feel better right then if I had my veil on.  And then that reminded me of the Friends episode when Monica tries on Emily’s wedding dress, then Phoebe gets a prego wedding dress and in the end Rachel puts on her old dress and they are all drinking beers on the couch.

Anyone want to hang out and drink beers in bridal veils?  I’m in.  I’m not already wearing mine or anything….just make sure you knock before you enter.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. itsybitsymama

     /  April 29, 2009

    I’m up for drinking beer in my veil. : ) How fun would that be!

    Reply
  2. I don’t own a veil; I borrowed one for my wedding. Otherwise, I would be totally in with you!

    Reply
  3. JC

     /  May 4, 2009

    I don’t own one either but I might still have my tiara-I’ll put that on and drink with you!

    Reply
  4. I don’t own one YET, but when I buy mine, I’m so game!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

