On Top of Spaghetti

Just when I thought I wasn’t going to have anything to blog about…my mom calls and asks me if I want my retainer.

“My retainer?”

“Yeah, your retainer, it’s here…you should be wearing it.”

“No, it should be in the trash, I’m pretty sure it won’t fit me now!”

I hear a loud plunk.

“Okay, it’s in the trash now.”

I guess it’s Spring cleaning, then?

Other than that fun conversation, I’m making my dad spaghetti and meatballs today.  I’ve never made meatballs so wish me luck.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I have heated up frozen meatballs, but that’s about it!

    I guess it’s nice that she called you before throwing away the retainer, but I can’t imagine you would have actually wanted it. =)

    Reply
  2. I made meatballs a couple of times. It just seemed like a lot of work. Some food things I am lazy about. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sassafras

     /  May 16, 2009

    HAHAHAHA! I think it is hilarious that your mom called to ask you if you wanted your retainer!

    Mmmm…spaghetti and meatballs. Homemade are so worth it (with homemade sauce too).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

