Lost

April 11th 2009 036

I’ve made a big mistake.  Yesterday when I was trying to do something nice for my husband who is working so much….I mowed the lawn.  I had to open the gate to mow the side and get the mower to the front yard.  I remember thinking to REMEMBER to shut the gate later when I was finished.  I stopped going around and through the gate to dump the bag and instead started going through the garage because the bag was heavy and I was getting tired.  This morning I let her out and decided to just leave her out there as I needed to just quick run out and get diapers and deposit a check at the ATM.  When I walked back in after my errand, it hit me and my stomach dropped.  And yes she was gone.  She is still gone.  I have driven the around the neighborhood and then some, I have walked the neighborhood and then some and driven it AGAIN.  No Star.  I can’t stop looking out the window and walking out to the yard.  I stopped and asked every person I saw outside and even went to the neighbors across the street.  I’m going to go drive around again, but I have to take Luke to the doctors today and part of me doesn’t want to leave.  Damn it. Damn it.  Damn it all.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Michelle

     /  May 19, 2009

    I hope you find her.

    Reply
  2. itsybitsymama

     /  May 19, 2009

    Oh no! I hope you find her soon.

    Reply
  3. Try not to worry. She’ll be back. I really think so. She’s just off having a little adventure, but she knows her way home. (Fingers crossed!)

    Reply
  4. floridagal

     /  May 20, 2009

    she will come back, she can’t be away from all of you for long.

    Reply
  5. A

     /  May 20, 2009

    Oh, Stacey! I am sure you feel just awful. That girl of yours is going to come back — she just wanted to get out to see the world! (She’s going to do some heavy duty sleeping when she gets home, no doubt.)

    I’m going to pray like crazy. Let us know as soon as she gets back! XOXOX

    Reply
  6. Oh, that’s awful! She’ll come back, though. You know she will. You know…there are all those stories about pets who travelled thousands of miles to get home. Star knows where you live. She’ll be back!!

    Reply
  7. What an awful feeling! I’m so sorry. Try not to beat yourself up too much though; it was an accident. And hopefully Star will find her way home soon!

    Reply
  8. That happened to me. I hope you find her.

    Reply
  9. I am so sorry! Leave the gate open, and hopefully she will be back snoozing in the yard when you get home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

