I have nose idea…

  • I really enjoy Baked BBQ Chips.  They are yummy.  Especially with a beer.
  • Today when I went for a run, I wore a hat, it was a huge mistake.  I did not realize how warm it had gotten.  Hello?  Where were the thunderstorms and cold weather they called for?  Oh wait, they are here now.  Rumble, rumble out side the window.
  • Luke has a total of 5 teeth now and one on the way. He’s a champ because unless you were his mommy, you’d never know it.
  • Rob is home every night now.  It’s funny how we almost have to get “used” to it again.  Like preparing dinner, having enough groceries…stuff like that.  It’s weird.
  • I went up north to the Aunt and Uncles for the past weekend.  Hung out with my dad, my bro and a handful of cousins.  I must say, I do love it.
  • I must also say, I have never EVER had period cramps like I did this weekend and yesterday.  I seriously had flashbacks of the night I went into labor for Luke.  When I mentioned this to Rob on Saturday he raised his eyebrows and I had to inform him, “It’s NOT LIKE THAT’S WHAT’S HAPPENING RIGHT NOW YOU MORON.”  Men don’t get it.

Friday night, Rob had a few beers.  He didn’t seem too drunk to me, but he did seem very tired since he had been up since like 4:30 am.  He went to bed early around 10:30, and I proceeded to stay up with the cousins and hang out.  When I joined him on the air mattress later, he was fast asleep.  Later in the night I wake up to find him M.I.A, but I wasn’t worried because well…I was too tired to worry and a Lukey could rise at any moment.  All the sudden I hear my dad say, “Mike are you okay?”  Eh, I go back to sleep.  I wake up to the sun rising and my husband climbing the stairs of the third floor loft of the house.

“Where were you?”

“I just woke up on the floor of the downstairs bedroom where your dad is sleeping.”

My eyes soon clear of the sleepiness that had been residing there for the last 6 hours and I realize he has a huge gash like scrape thing on his nose.

“What did you do to your nose?”

“What’s wrong with my nose?”

“It looks like you got in a bar fight last night.”

We have no idea.  Rob has no idea.  Finally an hour or so later as the rest of the family starts to rise, my dad comes out of the room he was sleeping in, which is the room we usually sleep in when we visit….

“Rob, did you make it back to bed this morning?”

Evidently during the night Rob proceeded to crawl in bed with my DAD and then when he realized it was him, stumbled in the darkness to get out and fell resulting in the lovely nose scrape.

My dad says, “Yeah, I heard him fall, I thought it was Mike, I asked him if he was okay but the next thing I heard was snoring so I knew he wasn’t dead.”

Ha.  If anything it gave me something to blog about.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I am cracking up at that Mike story.

    Reply
  2. Aargh, I wrote Rob and then changed it to Mike. Duh.

    Reply
  3. That’s funny!

    Reply
  4. JC

     /  May 27, 2009

    That is really funny! Thanks for the laugh I needed it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

