Time Machine

Yesterday I went to my Mom’s to help her with something.  While I was visiting I asked her if I could go through some family pictures for a project I’m working on.  This project is for my Dad’s surprise 60th birthday party that I’m throwing but deep down I wanted to snatch all the photos and work on a major project of organizing them all.  That’s for another day I guess, she isn’t quite ready to part with a lot of them and I don’t blame her.  I got quite a few photo’s and she was more than willing to part with all the pictures of my dad.   There were a lot of really old one’s like his birth announcement photo and many pictures of him with my aunts and his parents.  I’m very excited about it.

I was also collecting photo’s of my childhood…pictures from family holidays, birthdays, vacations, graduations, and just plain family pictures from whenever family got together.

It brought up some feelings I did not anticipate.  On my dad’s birthday invitation I put a picture of this high school graduation of then, and a now picture of him holding Luke like two weeks ago.  Looking at the aging of that picture did nothing to me, I didn’t know him then.  But looking at the pictures of when I was little made me realize how much both of my parents have changed.  And not just in their physical appearance.

Anyway, I came across some pics of ME, that I found quite humorous and well….fun.  I thought I’d share them here.

This is right before my very first date.  I was 15.

firstdate

Here’s my first communion.   8 years old.

Communion

In the homecoming bike parade.  My bike is pretty snazzy!!  But I’m  loving the flow of my luscious locks!  Hello Rapunzel, let down your hair!

Stacey on bike

Styling in the Easter bonnet.  I’m 3.  Love the orange bedding, Mom.  I used to LOVE being in my parents room.

easter

My first birthday.  Check out the giant white rotary phone.  Nice.  It had a 12 foot cord, or something like that.  I look scared of the cake.  I’m not scared of cake anymore!  🙂

first birthday

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Love the date picture hair. 🙂

    Reply
  2. The orange bedding pic–wow–you look like you’re from another era! Cute!

    Reply
  3. Michelle

     /  June 17, 2009

    how cute are you!!!! I love the first date pic with acid wash jeans. Look at that hair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

