The Other White Meat

A few weeks ago I received an email with pictures of myself running in the 10K race.  There was no way I would post one of these pictures or even want one of these pictures because while I’m pretty proud of myself for running a 10K (and contemplating a half marathon), the first thing I saw in the pictures was my giant inner thigh gushing forward and I hated it.

But then tonight while waiting for pictures to upload, I scanned through People.com and came across this picture:

reese-witherspoon-435

I’m not, by any means, comparing my body to Reese’s BUT it’s nice to know that even a celebrities thigh will also jump out and appear in a slightly unflattering picture.

And I’m still not going to post that picture here because it costs 12.99 and that’s too much for a thigh.  If it was a breast, I might reconsider.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. JC

     /  June 19, 2009

    And thats the reason I wear pants…even when its 80 degrees out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

