Time is of the Essence

Blogging has been on the back burner lately.  I hate that.  It’s been difficult for me when I usually like to blog in the morning but Luke is not just hanging out anymore, he’s at my feet  a lot and he does not enjoy it when I’m on the computer.  And I get that.

When he finally goes down for a nap I’m trying to get stuff done, especially recently when I was planning and preparing my dad’s surprise party for this past Saturday.  It went really well, and he was very surprised.  It was really nice to spend the weekend with family. But…when I have a minute to write I’m feeling rushed to remember what I wanted to write about….

Like how the Friday before last Luke fell and bit his tongue so hard that blood was POURING out of his mouth.  I didn’t see what had happened and all that blood scared the living crap out of me…I couldn’t tell if he had bit through his lip, or if he knocked a tooth out.  He was screaming blood GURGLING screams, literally.  Finally I was able to see what happened and loved on him all I could, but he was cranky.  I don’t blame him.  He’s all healed now.

He is not walking yet, but it should be very soon.  He’s a babbling talking fool, and if I could only understand him, I’m sure he’d be cracking me up.  His personality is so awesome.  I am in love with him more every day, and even yesterday after I did his bath and went it to take my own shower and he wouldn’t leave the outside of the bathroom door….and then when I went upstairs to change into my pajama’s and he stood at the bottom of the stairs babbling for me the entire time.  I crave that time to just take a shower and get a minute alone but his love for me makes me smile and I’m just happy he does.  So even then I pick him and thank him for loving his Momma so much!  And Rob just shakes his head and smiles when I come back down stairs.

Today is another day that blogging almost didn’t happen.  I’ve been on the phone most of the morning and then Luke goes down for his nap, I pay bills and now he’s waking up while I write this sentence, so it’s time to go.  It’s 11:06 and I’m still in my pj’s.  I think I’ll go get him and get ready for a run.  It’s really beautiful outside today.  I’m gonna figure this out, more time for the blog, because I really miss it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. And we miss you, too!

    Can’t wait to hear about your dad’s party!

    Reply
  2. I’m so glad the party was a success!

    I hope you find the time you need.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

