I’m loving this new computer and typing in my bed!

I went to see Julie and Julia this evening.  I really enjoyed it and what I mean is I not only enjoyed the movie but the quietness while I enjoyed it.  I was there with Amelia, but obviously it’s quiet and dark which makes me feel like I was actually getting a break.  I have no idea what other people are saying about this movie, but I love to cook and that alone was enough to make me love it.  And hungry while watching it.  I plan on making bruschetta very soon, and if you see the movie, you’ll know why.  I also see a beef bourguignon in my future.

This week is a little insane and fun at the same time.  For example, we are finalizing all the paper work for the sale of the cheese house on Friday.  I need to pick up last minute materials for school on Friday as well.  Believe me, I’ve already gotten my other books, this specific material needed will not be available until Friday which almost gave me a heart attack.  School starts Monday.  Who waits until the FRIDAY BEFORE to make the materials available?  I have some last minute cleaning to do at the cheese house tomorrow.  I spent a good 3 hours cleaning it on Tuesday but have just a few last things to finish up tomorrow.  Tonight was movie night.  Tomorrow night is dinner and fireworks at Michelle’s with the kids.  I’m excited for that.  Friday night is dinner with an old friend who is in town from Florida.  I’m just ready for it to be Saturday and have this house stuff out of the way.  It’s a good way to say goodbye to August and starting a new season in my life with school.  Oh and also all the season premieres.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Soooooooo….WELCOME BACK. And three cheers for blogging from bed. Thrilling! XO

    Reply
  2. Amie

     /  August 28, 2009

    I would never get to sleep if I could be on the computer in bed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

