I’m glad I figured this out. It only took 16 months.

I’m so busy studying for finals tomorrow that I don’t really have time to put together a post that says what I really want to blog about.  But I will say that on Friday I finally figured out how to get pictures off my phone onto my computer and it made me so happy because one of my favorite pictures of Luke from the day he was born was on my phone.

Here it is.

He is sucking his thumb.  It’s the one and only time he ever did.  And it was just me and him alone in the room, no one else and I remember I took this picture and texted it to Rob when he was out getting me one of the massive burgers and onion rings from The Cottage Bar.  Or as Rob likes to call it, The Cabin.  But I always know what he’s talking about.  🙂

There was a lot of them on there that I cherish but I didn’t even remember this one was on there and I absolutely love it.

But what got me started on this kick of getting the pictures off my phone was the picture Rob texted me on Friday, December 4th.

Luke’s first reaction to the snow:

Pure hate.  Rob told me they were out there for like 5 minutes.  I hope this changes because we got him a sled for Christmas.

Luke went to the doctor this past Friday for his 15 month appointment and he’s right on with the 50th percentile for everything.

He is now 23 pounds and 31 3/4 inches tall.

He’s grown 2 3/4 inches since the end of August!

And of course I snapped some pictures while we waited for the doctor who he liked after he got mad at us for not helping him out of the situation.

I’ll be back on Wednesday after finals!

Oh, and I got an A in Lab.  🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Congrats on Lab! And that gorgeous Luke creature! 🙂

    Reply
  2. What an adorable little boy! I almost called him a baby, but I guess he isn’t that any more!

    Good job on lab!

    Reply
  3. weird, i had a favorite on my phone too from when Maggie was 4 days old…i was so worried I’d lose it or delete it and about 2 months ago, Emily taught me how I could send the pics to my email!!!hello.

    Reply
  4. WOOOHHOOO!! Congrats on your A!!!

    Best of luck with finals!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

