LOL

Did you know that I hate LOL?  I pretty much hate any thing like that.  Here’s another I hate:  LMAO.  I feel like the person is calling me a lamo but spelling it wrong.  I’m not saying I am Mrs. Grammar Perfection but when something is spelled wrong, especially these days where we are blessed with the lovely red squiggly line announcing our idiocy, there is no reason for it.   I hate them as much as my lovely friend Amelia hates smiley’s like this :).  Although recently she emailed me and told me that she was caving and she had decided to instead embrace the smiley and not hate it so much and then she added a smiley at the end of the email.  🙂  For the record, she did not just email me to announce that.

ANYWAY, I’m here to tell you that I’m LOLING and hating it because I still have to finish my Christmas cards.  I have been SO busy that I can’t seem to get them done.  Busy like, watching Julie&Julia AGAIN and some award-winning Christmas movies on Lifetime and reading Barbara Walters memoir Audition.  GASP!  Yes, I said it.  It’s really good!

Last night I even had the fleeting thought of just saving the cards until next year but then I realized there is a picture of Luke on it and it might be a little odd next year when they get the card and Luke is ONE and not TWO.  I’m pretty sure my friends and relatives would be on to me.

I just came to tell you how lmao this post is and that I’m off to finish the Christmas cards.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Amelia

     /  December 21, 2009

    I have come a long way 🙂

    Reply
  2. I just ordered my cards, so you’re a step ahead of me!

    Reply
  3. itsybitsymama

     /  December 21, 2009

    It took me a while to finish my cards, but they’re done. You’ll get there! Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  4. Jenj

     /  December 23, 2009

    i btr get 1 or ull 4vr B uber lmao 2 me!! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

