You had me at American Idol

Monday’s class is Accounting the Second.  I was scared going in.  It’s not that I didn’t do well in Accounting the First.  I actually liked it and I felt I understood it but I did struggle with the tests.  I struggled with the wording that this specific teacher would use.  The problem section of the test was my saving grace even if I missed a few things here and there but her multiple choice were tricky.

It turns out though, that I think Accounting the Second and I are going to get along nicely.  We might not be best friends but I’m sure we can work together.

As the professor reviewed the syllabus and pounded into our minds not to fall behind and then proceeded to give us dates of our future tests and the first date we  needed to turn our homework in, my thoughts were confirmed that even though I felt okay with Accounting the First, I did feel there were a few things I could do differently to improve my understanding of the subject and actually hold it in my brain, and I was going to do just that.

And then he said it,

“Now  you might be thinking how am I going to keep up with all of this?  I have other classes, I have a job and/or a family to take care of and American Idol is starting next week…..”

He made me giggle.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Nice. A prof with a sense of humor is a great sign.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

