Thirty Three

I know, I know, I LOOK 23, stop!  Hahahaha.  I giggle.  Actually, this is the first year I’ve started looking closely at my face and seeing things.  And by things I mean, wrinkles.  Whatever.

Today so far has been good.  I still have to be a mom though.  Luke doesn’t get it or care that today is my birthday.  That without me, there would be no him.  I asked him to make me blueberry pancakes with a side of bacon and hash browns but he just threw his empty sippy cup at me and insisted it be CHOCOLATE milk and not just regular milk.

Okay then.

Rob wished me happy birthday at 3:30 am after he returned from going to the bathroom in the middle of the night, I then had a hard time falling back asleep and I’m all, oh so insomnia is instant with old age?

Thanks.

I woke up later to a text from my brother that was this, “Happy Birthday! :0) Think of it this way.  You are half way to collecting social security.”

Thanks, again.  By the way, I love that my brother uses smiley’s in his texts.

My dad also called me and sang the entire happy birthday song to me.  Twice.  I did initially become afraid that he had actually forgotten that he had already called but to my relief (I suppose) he informed me that he did not forget he called but he did forget to tell me something and he feels that the song is the appropriate song for all calls today.

I hope that only includes calls made to me.

I was presented last night with six new gorgeous wine glasses that I intend to fill and drink from soon.  Not all of them at once but you get the drift.

I was thinking that this afternoon while Luke is napping I might just rent Julie&Julia again because it’s my birthday and I can do that.

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Happy Birthday! Hope you have a great one with movies and wine 🙂

    Reply
  2. littlehoneybear

     /  January 14, 2010

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! The 14th is a great day, as it’s my brother’s bday too (he’s 32). I hope you have a FABULOUS DAY!!!

    Also, Julie and Julia is a great movie!

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  4. Happy birthday!

    Reply
  5. I am going to rent Julie and Julia in honor of your birthday.

    I hope your day was absolutely awesome! XO!

    Reply
  6. Happy Belated Birthday – and you absolutely look 23! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

