Worth it

Today started out like pretty much every other day.  Except I was much more productive earlier in the morning than I am on any other day since….well, since last semester when I had to get up at 5:15 a.m.  Although, Rob says that it’s not the same to say you got up at 5:15 if you really hit snooze until 5:45, but what does he know?  Numbers aren’t my thing.  He also gets mad at me because if something is $12.99, I will say it’s $12.00.  And he’s all, no it’s 13, and I’ll say, NO, 13 is not a deal, 12 is.  And this goes on for as long it can before I just say, yes, you are right, but I continue to do it.

ANYWAY, today I woke up before Luke and since we had some errands to accomplish, I needed to get moving before he started stirring, and then when I recalled that one of these errands involved a visit to the state government for an expired license, I also decided that getting moving needed to involve a shower.  After the shower things were still all quiet in Luke’s wing, so I took advantage of that time to even wax my eyebrows.  JOY!

We were all ready, out of the house and back in the house by 10:30 am.  MIRACLE!  Luke was on his way to nap time with his midmorning snack and I was preparing dinner in the crock-pot.  Finally, with dinner bubbling away in the crock-pot, a clean kitchen and Luke upstairs in his crib sucking on the corner of his blanket making that creaking door noise he  makes right before he falls asleep blissful slumber, I settled on the couch for a little of The View and my laptop.

And my day changed.

I got an email that could change things.  That would fit perfectly in my life.  That I don’t know if I’m ready for, but that I have to see what happens.  That I think I would love.  That maybe I’m too excited about, but that the alternative is never bad, so I won’t be that upset if it doesn’t happen.

But it’s just exciting to know I’m worth it.  That someone actually read it and thinks I’m worth it.

And that my eyebrows are gonna look great!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Is this something that starts with int and ends in -erview? I seem to recall some tweets of that nature from yesterday! 🙂

    If that’s the case – knock ’em out of the park, girlie. You’re made of gold. Show ’em!

    Reply
  2. ::::waiting patiently to be let in on the news:::::

    Reply
  3. itsybitsymama

     /  February 2, 2010

    Details, please!

    Reply
  4. Jenj

     /  February 2, 2010

    you are the :::::Best Package::::: out there so OF COURSE they’ll hire you! I mean, duh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

