Same Bat Channel

It’s 9:40 am and my stomach is growling like it’s 2:00 pm, as it should be since I’ve been awake since 4:00 am.  Okay, 4:23, to be exact but I started snoozing at 4:00 am and let’s just be honest, we are not really sleeping when we snooze, are we?  No, we are not.

Here I sit in the hospital waiting room while my dad has a little surgery on his heart.  I say little because even though I truly believe that any surgery on your heart is probably MAJOR, I’m just trying to minimize it.  It’s not bad.  I brought my computer, obviously, and I got all my accounting homework done already.  It looks as though I’m going to have to cancel my haircut appointment though.  Now seriously, I really don’t mind canceling it to sit here and wait, but I really don’t know when I’ll get the chance to reschedule it and it makes me cringe a little. I’ll just have to find a way to make it happen.  AHA!  Next week is Spring Break, I’m pretty sure I can make it happen next week!

Well, there you go.

Anyway, this weekend my husband and brother played in the charity hockey game they do every year, and boy oh boy was Luke excited to see his daddy and Uncle on the ICE!  I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before but my child is crazy.  CRAZY, I say.  He is so busy and curious and climbing and talking and running and falling (on purpose) and doing something ALL THE TIME.  This makes me nervous when ever I think of taking Luke anywhere in public, like a restaurant or a sporting event like we did on Saturday.  He always does really well but for some reason I still panic a little about it before we go.  He might get a little antsy in a restaurant but for the most part, he does really well for only being to one on a few occasions, so when I took him to Daddy’s game in a seated area, I was curious how it would go.

He was in awe.  He did not take his eyes off  that ice for a second, not even to eat a bite of anything.  SO UNLIKE HIM.  I was afraid he would be antsy and want to run up and down the aisle but he did not leave my lap because if he did he couldn’t see the game!

Later in the evening we went to the Griffin’s hockey game and he was so tired but resisted for the longest time.  He did not want to miss out.  He did finally crash on my lap.

It was good family fun, but a long day and the end of a long week of my husband being gone for work and only home the one night I have class.

This week, it’s the same bat channel, same bat time.  I would say I’m looking forward to this weekend but he’s supposed to help his sister move so we’ll be busy again.

At least I have the John Mayer concert to look forward to on Sunday night.  OH!  And Spring Break!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. and dont forget, i’ll leave you some good joojoo vibes from the TIM concert the night before 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jenj

     /  February 23, 2010

    and HELLO! road trip!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

