Ride Ride Ride, Hitchin’ A Ride

Hello!  It’s a test day!  So excited!

Can you feel the enthusiasm oozing out of your keyboard?

Anyway, what this means is I have a test today and while Luke is upstairs not napping I’m downstairs practicing my problems that I already know and it’s getting old already and I just want to get this test over.

As far as this is concerned, I was going to try and go today after class or tomorrow when I have no class to pick it up but then I got a tweet today from them that said this:

american_eagle Tomorrow is our Fan Appreciation Day! We don’t want to spoil the surprise so we’ll tweet the deal tomorrow morning.
So I feel I HAVE to wait for tomorrow, what if I can get a better deal tomorrow?
I’d also like to share that summer IS going to turn out how I wanted, which is that I get to take classes and I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to and I was quite sad about that.  I had made a few phone calls about the funding and not getting the answer I wanted but it turns out I was not asking the right question so NOW I do have the funding AND I’m all signed up.  I really wanted to end this year (2010) with a certain amount of credits, those credits being complete means I’m more towards finishing and I wanted to be in that spot before I have to get a job if I do have to get a job so ANYWAY, it’s working out and I’m happy about that.

This weekend was productive.  We organized the garage and cleaned it out, we organized the basement storage area and I got all my stuff together for a garage sale I’m holding in May.  We also played outside quite a bit and even had a fire.  I also studied because my middle name is study.  We had a lot of fun and Luke hitched a ride.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Luke looks like he’s having fun in the wheelbarrow!

    Reply
  2. Michelle

     /  March 16, 2010

    are you getting the shirt today?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

