What NOT to Wear: Too many ruffles

Okay, so THIS shirt?  Not cute at all.  I’m really glad I didn’t end up ordering it.  I would have been so disappointed.  The discount on Tuesday was 20% off but with shipping it still ended up being more than going to the store.  So I went to the store and when I saw it hanging there….ugh.  The ruffles were not as cute as they were in the picture online at all.  AND I’m really glad I didn’t order the black because it was more like a really dark grey. I did try it on though because sometimes you never know and that made it worse.

Anyway, I ended up coming across this shirt for 14.95 on sale instead:

Now, what’s interesting is this shirt is actually much cuter in person then the picture I got off the website.  Also it has some cute sparkly embellishment up by the neck of the shirt that I’m not sure you can really see in this picture. I also tried this one on and it was even cuter on.  Funny how that happens.

My only concern is will it be too chilly for this?  Probably not in the bar but maybe outside but I do have either a cute jacket or a one of those long open cardigans I can wear with it while in transit.

They did have two other shirts that I absolutely adored but for one, they were 39.50.  Ah, no.  And secondly, I really wanted something I would wear again and this I will.  The other shirts, I would wear again but not nearly as often as they were more sparkly and dressy and not like church dressy.

Lastly, what made me feel better in the end was that the shirt I bought (above) was the same style and shape as the shirts that were 39.50 just not AS embellished so I feel like I still bought something cool.

Because this all about how cool I can look.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ooooh! I like that one. Good choice. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I usually have a hard time buying a shirt that is expensive IF it is also not much fabric. Like a sweater for $30 is a deal, but a tank top? Not so much.

    Cute shirt. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Michelle

     /  March 17, 2010

    this will be cute on you and it’s still blush.

    Reply
  4. That looks like it will be perfect with a cardigan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

