Morning

Some time last year, I came up with this idea for a post that I would document my day in pictures.  Like….a picture of me just waking up in the morning with mascara under my eyes looking like Popeye.  A picture of Luke in his crib waiting for me and that picture would be a blur because he would be jumping up and down, which isn’t what he does now, but he did that when I thought of this post.  Now he just waits patiently for me while laying on his back and playing with his feet.

Anyway, I don’t even remember falling asleep last night, all I know is it was suddenly morning and I was laying there awake but with my eyes closed and I couldn’t decide what I wanted to do, get up and make coffee?  Or lay there and regret it later when I didn’t get any alone time before Luke woke up.

So then I took a picture of myself during my decision process:

And then I rolled over and saw this and decided the rest of the world should see what I wake up to every morning first thing:

That is Star’s ass in my face and as you can see, she is sleeping soundly.  This is exactly how she acts when I’m about to be murdered too, and I don’t appreciate it.

So that’s the extent of that.  I need to finish laundry and pack.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ha! I wake up with my cat having taken over my pillow. 🙂

    Reply
  2. husband

     /  April 22, 2010

    I wish I got to wake up like that: )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

