Home Sweet Home

I’m home.  It feels so good to be home.  Yes, I have piles of laundry, my floors are dirty and I have still have one final exam to take tomorrow but I’m home and that’s all that matters.  Final grades are pouring in and it’s looking good so far, I just have one more to go and I’m so ready to be done.  When I first heard that the funeral was going to be on Monday, the same day as my exam, I went to my professor to see if I could take it on Friday but then he counter offered with Tuesday and I took him up on it.  I wish I hadn’t and just gotten it over on Friday because I know it all and I keep reviewing it and it’s just becoming redundant at this point and 1:00 tomorrow couldn’t come fast enough.  I’m no psychic but I can tell you that tomorrow at exactly 12:45 I will start to panic that I don’t know the crap and we’ll see how that works out.  I just finished my other exam online, and it wasn’t an online class.  I didn’t quite ever understand that class.  Not the subject but the teaching method. Interesting.

Anyway, I’m not sure where to start on how the last five days went.  There is so much to cover.  My family is….well, a family.  A family that loves and protects each other immensely while laughing and being friendly and proper, but also one that is strong-willed, opinionated, stubborn, somewhat obnoxious, and can sometimes be INappropriate so when you put all that in a room together for three days straight, you’re bound to get some good stuff.

Once I process all of it, you will hear about it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Glad you’re home safe. Good luck on the exam today!

    Reply
  2. Sassafras

     /  April 27, 2010

    Glad you’re back! Good luck tomorrow =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

