Crazed

Yesterday morning started with me waking up at the same time as Luke.

I hate that.

I will be honest and say that as of late I actually dread the time before he wakes up because we’ve been having a constant battle in the morning about him wanting “Chalkhmmm”.  That translates to chocolate milk, by the way, and I do give him chalkhmmm once a day which is made by me so there really isn’t that much chocolate in it but he’s not allowed to have any until after noon, except he doesn’t get that.

Yesterday he did not get upset about that.

I love that.

But then when I was cleaning the bathroom he managed to wiggle by me and put a ball in the toilet.

“Bye ball, (waves), by ball!!”

Cute, but not fun to go fishing in the toilet at any time of day.  Ever.

We went for a drive to pick up my garage sale earnings from a friend.  She has a daycare and when we got there it was story time and Luke was so loving it and all the kids kept asking if he could stay.

I hate that I feel like I don’t know if it’s best for him to be home with me or would be better off in a daycare and that if I worked I would be thinking the exact opposite.

I love that I made 115 dollars from the garage sale.

We came home and Luke took a great nap and then I wanted to do something nice and get the back yard mowed for my husband but ended up in a fight with the lawn mower instead.

I did not enjoy that.

My brother came over last night to fix it.

I love that.

It’s not fixed yet.

That doesn’t matter because it’s raining anyway.  Oh, and it’ also like 40 degrees and SO COLD.  I could see my breath when I left this morning.

Dislike.

SO THEN, since I couldn’t mow, I got out my algebra homework and was trucking right along until I came to a problem that needed a bit o’ simplifying and then my fingers started tapping and crickets started chirping.

It was then that I decided (completely rational) that I would NEVER get a college degree because and ONLY BECAUSE of algebra.

My husband helped me later and after some coaching I was back at it and understanding.

I love him for that.  And his patience.

We are playing the waiting game on the next step for my moms health and it is emotionally exhausting for all of us.  We have to wait three more weeks and that feels like a lifetime.  Doctor’s orders.

I am not enjoying that at all.  Stress is not for me.

When Rob suggested that my MIL still watch Luke one day a week for me so I could work on homework and other things, I wasn’t really interested in that.  I mean, what’s the point?  If I’m home, he should be with me.  But it’s only week two and both times I was able to get a lot of stuff done fast so it has been nice.

Sometimes my husband has the right idea.

I have a lot of packing to do and making sure I don’t forget anything for this wedding weekend so I’ll be off making lists and doing laundry and cleaning (can’t come home to a dirty house!).

I love and hate that about myself.

I guess I better get started!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. husband

     /  May 11, 2010

    The sun does sometimes shine on a…well you get the idea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

