Just as good

There’s days like yesterday, which are….just quality time that I love.  I guess I get afraid he won’t feel “paid attention to” when things get busy and weather keeps us trapped inside like it had been the week before yesterday.

But then there are days like today.  It’s rainy, I’m doing laundry, I’m being lazy and waiting for after his nap for us to run errands like I don’t know, GO BUY TOILET PAPER…. but he is just playing.  Putting things in the back of his truck and pushing it around and making all sorts of noises that go along with pushing a truck while it does flips and goes around corners.  He’s talking to his little people as they play in this jungle setting and he’s just so content by himself, it’s like I’m not here.

These days are just as good.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

