Vacation Recap: Part 3-Michigan is beautiful

I’m still talking about vacation.  I wish I was still there, even though it was cold and I had only brought one sweatshirt (like I didn’t grow up in Michigan or something?) so I had to buy one (but I got to go shopping!) and in this picture I’m wearing BOTH OF THE SWEATSHIRTS.  But the water sure looks pretty.

One of our days we went for a drive to visit the neighboring town (SO CUTE!) and we visited a few beaches with some light houses which I love.  I want to live in one.  Sort of.  I really just like the winding staircases, I’ve always had a thing for winding staircases.  One time I wrote a paper for tenth grade English and I compared a winding staircase to an apple peel peeling and my teacher loved me after that.  She was kind of a hard-ass.

We also went to Traverse City for one day for lunch and shopping and I got a new camera lens!  I took a picture of this to practice on my zoom!  And I don’ t know why but I love this picture.

Our last night there was my favorite.  We went to get ice-cream and watched the sunset on Lake Michigan, while the sun also set on our vacation.  Boo.

(Look at their arms, they are walking the exact same!)

I can’t wait to do it again!  In fact, I’M READY NOW!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Jenj

     /  June 21, 2010

    Your pics make your vacation look sooo dreamy:) They ARE walking the same, that is soooo cute.

    Reply
  2. Kendra

     /  June 21, 2010

    that was a comment from KENJ not the Jenj:)

    Reply
  3. Looks SO fun. 🙂

    Reply
  4. michelle

     /  June 21, 2010

    Aww…I want to go on vacation like that. Luke and Rob walking the same, that is precious. Nice capture.

    Reply
  5. I don’t know much – actually – I don’t know ANYTHING about Michigan – and I especially had no idea how beautiful it is!!
    Looks like it was an awesome vacation!!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

